Sprint Retail Sales Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprint Retail & Sales Consultant Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
34 Ratings
  1. "Working at Sprint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay & benefits

    Cons

    No work/life balance. Super stressful work environment. Unrealistic Sales goals. After working at this job for 4+ years I feel like I now have PTSD!!! They look at numbers to promote within instead of your actual ability to manage others. Upper management is VERY sneaky This company lacks values & morals. One time the district manager told me I had to miss a test at school to be present for a phone... launch & if I did not show up then I would be fired, mind you, they were completely aware of my school schedule & they approved it.

    Show More
    Sprint2019-10-04
  2. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Cedar Park, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible, nice environment, discounts, comssion based.

    Cons

    Stressful, quotas, impromptu meetings/trainings, constant changes.

    Advice to Management

    Be helpful

    Sprint2019-08-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "4 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Retail Sales Consultant in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most Vacation I have ever taken great benefits

    Cons

    Quotas are still the same even if you take vacation

    Advice to Management

    Quotas relief for employees when they take vacation

    Sprint2019-09-10
  4. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Lake Charles, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    50% off your phone bill

    Cons

    Low pay, poor management. Management encourages sales representatives to lie to customers & change their plans without their consent.

    Advice to Management

    Sprint Wireless needs to train their store managers what Business ethics is and how to morally act right to employers & customers before someone sued the company.

    Sprint2019-10-02
  5. "Hustle with love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Your goals go up and down, and your promotions change what seems like every other week, but if you can come into your job everyday with the mindset of making money and not messing around, you are going to make alot of money. The daily grind can get at you with all the people coming in with their complaints about this that and the other. As long as you can rise above it with all the other corporate BS this is one of... the top paying retail jobs offered.

    Show More

    Cons

    Description posted in the pros

    Sprint2019-08-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Racist Extremely discriminatory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Stockton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was the only pro

    Cons

    Unappreciated managers Racist employees Got fired because I was black and so called (mad)

    Advice to Management

    Stop firing all the black people only people that lasted at that store was Mexican and they even made sure I knew that from my first day

    Sprint2019-09-10
  7. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Glendora, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great co workers

    Cons

    Bad management, unsteady hours, slow at times

    Sprint2019-08-20
  8. "Good money for part students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you're a college student making their own way without a lot of support, this would be the best part-time gig with opportunity to make the same amount as a full-timer. Benefits are included for part-time employees!

    Cons

    May have to work well past closing time.

    Sprint2019-08-11
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Good commission for sales people

    Cons

    Finessing customers without them knowing.

    Sprint2019-07-25
  10. "Good job while in school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Retail Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Comp structure has improved; schedule flexibility

    Cons

    The system is antiquated and makes the job difficult; Unrealistic expectations at times

    Sprint2019-08-03
Found 444 reviews