Sprint Retail Sales Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Retail Sales Consultant

Sprint Retail Sales Consultant Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
34 Ratings
  1. "Better if you a bilingual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really easy to make money depending on what location you are at. Commission checks will be nice.

    Cons

    The taxes that's taken from your commission checks. Too many categories to hit your numbers, they try and get you to sell things that people dont want.

    Sprint2019-08-01
  2. "UNREALISTIC SALES GOALS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and culture to work in.

    Cons

    UNREALISTIC SALES GOALS TO TRY TO ACHIEVE

    Sprint2019-07-29
  3. "Retail sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and nice people to be around.

    Cons

    Micro management is the down side

    Sprint2019-07-25
  4. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Retail Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can make enough

    Cons

    Massive stress and pressure

    Advice to Management

    Pick a direction and stay true

    Sprint2019-07-24
  5. "Decent pay, Generally fun, but when it gets bad, it get's real bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay to other carriers at same position, if you know how to work the current commission structure (it changes all the time) then you can make a good check. Most managers are actually competent and know what they're doing surprisingly (After hearing horror stories from friends that work at other carriers).

    Cons

    Very sales intensive, if you're not hitting any of the crazy high goals that are set the trickle down of reprimanding goes down from the top and will reach you. Sometimes shady sales tactics are promoted, and everyone just accepts it, you need to find ways to hit those goals or you're cut.

    Advice to Management

    I mean none really, i worked as a temp store manager and the only thing that changed was instead of my store manager reprimanding me the district managers were.

    Sprint2019-07-23
  6. "Pros and Cons : Management needs a huge improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free wireless service for employees. Health Benefits. Discounts on accessories. Store opens at 10am and closes at 8pm.

    Cons

    Some people in the management team don't deserve their title. Constantly making reps feel devalued and unmotivated, then blaming a reps personal life for the behavior. Sometimes a "wow, that was an amazing sale, keep it going!" is all we need. Except, Sprint is so worried about all the money they've been losing that they just don't care as long as we SALE SALE SALE. Mangers care more about their finances than their... employees. So be prepared to feel like you don't matter but the money you make for the company does. Don't get me wrong there are some good managers out there, but your chances of finding one are small. So good luck.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sprint has the highest turnover with employees and that is because of how the managers treat them. Tell managers to stop gossiping about other employees, it's rude and disrespectful, and also creates a hostile environment. Maybe some behavior classes for the management team. They can say some pretty inappropriate things, and that's an issue Sprint needs to work on.

    Sprint2019-07-22
  7. "Overall it's a pretty easy career to make money for young adults who want sales experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission, co-workers, store events, competitions, store atmosphere

    Cons

    Management, retail hours, sticky sales practices, not enough cross-training

    Advice to Management

    Do a better job at training new hires and not manipulate sales.

    Sprint2019-07-10
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, very fun

    Cons

    Hard to get sales and people

    Sprint2019-06-26
  9. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It’s a job where you get paid.

    Cons

    They do not care about you. It’s all about hiring and promoting friends.

    Sprint2019-07-30
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Easy money for young people in college

    Cons

    I have zero, I loved it.

    Sprint2019-06-18
Found 444 reviews