Sprint Retail Sales Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Retail Sales Consultant

Create your profile to get personalized information

Sprint Retail Sales Consultant Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
35 Ratings
  1. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It’s a job where you get paid.

    Cons

    They do not care about you. It’s all about hiring and promoting friends.

    Sprint2019-07-30
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Easy money for young people in college

    Cons

    I have zero, I loved it.

    Sprint2019-06-18
  3. "Sprint breaks Labor Laws"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Insurance and 401K

    Cons

    They allow mangers to break labor laws and mistreat employees to keep their district numbers up. If you call HR they will just transfer the complainer to a low performing store to get rid of them and allow the manager to keep breaking the law. They also promote people without taking the time to investigate their work ethic or ability to act in a business like manner. I was the only white employee banished to an... all black staffed store for calling HR and after helping a white customer 15 minutes before close my ASM marched up to me and said, ‘You trying to help your white brother? We don’t call care this close to close. This is a black store!’ She said this in front of a witness .We got into it and I Snapped and called her a ‘female dog’. I was fired, understandably, but that bigot is still a manager even after my telling HR what happened and that there was a witness. They are a dishonest horrible company to work for and unless you are willing to be beat down and abused by management. Look elsewhere for a job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fix your toxic HR/DM loop. You can’t let complicit parties police themselves.

    Sprint2019-07-12
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay and fast paced environment make the day go by fast

    Cons

    The hours can run long most times if you’re in a high volume store sometimes we stayed until 9 or 10 pm when we are supposed to close at 8

    Sprint2019-06-02
  5. "Terrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity for money if you can sell

    Cons

    How well you can succeed in the company depends on who you know and supervisor team does tmdrugs together.

    Advice to Management

    Pay equal salaries, newer people that started after me made over $3 an hour more.

    Sprint2019-07-02
  6. "Retail Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not very difficult, customer based, flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Can feel micro managed.

    Sprint2019-05-14
  7. "Good place to work. You can make a good amount of money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can make a good amount of money with relatively low sales experience. Company provides good benefits and stock options You can advance pretty quickly if you have a good manager Discounted cell phone plans, phones, and accessories for yourself and friends and family.

    Cons

    Hours can be long sometimes As with any customer service job, some customers can be quite a pain to deal with Can be stressful if you are not hitting your sales numbers or if business is slow.

    Sprint2019-05-14
  8. "Good Bad Ugly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Retail Sales Consultant in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Pay if you hustle

    Cons

    Constantly Changing Commission structure

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to treat your employees as people it's too much turnover and the people who remain loyal get the shaft too often

    Sprint2019-05-27
  9. "Pretty nice sales job if you're just starting out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The better you get at sales, the more money you make Generous commisions

    Cons

    6 day work weeks are very common

    Sprint2019-04-28
  10. "Retail Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you can make a lot of money if your willing to put in the work it commission based but you still get a hourly pay. health care is good have a lot company benefit with other companies. paid time off

    Cons

    need a lot of patients dealing with customers , a lot of disgruntle customers

    Sprint2019-05-07
Found 446 reviews