Sprint Retail Sales Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprint Retail Sales Consultant Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
35 Ratings
  1. "Do not apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission , hourly, great , people , discount

    Cons

    No work life balance , rude managers, company only cares about numbers they don’t hive you enough credit

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so pushy

    Sprint2019-04-19
  2. "Great place to learn sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay as long as you can sell and good benefits

    Cons

    Hours of operations could be better

    Sprint2019-04-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good commission and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good commission pay and benefits

    Cons

    Too much micromanagement and favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    Train managers to be leaders and not supervisors

    Sprint2019-04-03
  4. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission is good if you work enough hours

    Cons

    Higher ups are always on your back

    Sprint2019-03-31
  5. "Overall: Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Astoria, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fun coworkers when they aren't being transferred around. - Free service and half price phone - Exclusive Phone Plan

    Cons

    -No stable schedule - Overloaded with hours for a part - time position. - Lack of solid management structure - Lack of company etiquette. - The service is terrible

    Advice to Management

    Start over, I don't know who is making decisions but the whole Queens Regional organizational structure needs to be redone.

    Sprint2019-04-12
  6. "it was ehhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    free phone service

    Cons

    company really doesnt know what to focus on. They are hemorrhaging money like crazy, subscribers are leaving them and claim 1% difference between Verizon. It killed me to say that to new customers.

    Advice to Management

    Stop promoting managers who have no business managing, that use fear and intimidation when they have no idea on the products!

    Sprint2019-04-09
  7. "Great job for college student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Discounted Phone Bill -Insurance/Benefits -Paid Holidays -Worked with my school schedule.

    Cons

    -Vacation Time lacked (roughly 2 weeks a year if that) as well as it being difficult to take off. -No job Security, I saw many people let go based on not meeting quotas. -Favoritism with management even if certain people didn't make their numbers they were treated nicely compared to those who did better than them.

    Sprint2019-04-06
  8. "Not great not horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount and pay has the ability to be great

    Cons

    If you're not 700% to goal you're glfailing in the eyes of managment

    Sprint2019-03-19
  9. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Sprint part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission plus hourly Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Stress from dealing with customers

    Sprint2019-03-14
  10. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great commission, and benefits. good work environment

    Cons

    none at all. good place to work

    Sprint2019-03-12
Found 446 reviews