Sprint Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprint Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7822 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
302 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sprint part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management was super flexible and understanding

    Cons

    There’s really nothing negative about my experience

    Advice to Management

    One of the best places I’ve ever worked at thanks to the manager

    Sprint2018-11-27
  2. "Solid Job out of College"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great variety of responsibility and personal freedom for development.

    Cons

    Constant Merger and Layoff speculation. Constant.

    Sprint2019-02-11
  3. "some good some bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint

    Pros

    I really loved working for Sprint because they really do care about their employees as long as you care about your job.

    Cons

    Customers can be really unreasonable, I wouldn’t say it’s rare but it also doesn’t happen every single day, other than that, things change very very often with stats and it can be pretty stressful but overall still a great job.

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep expectations the same instead of changing them so often.

    Sprint2019-08-19
  4. "Good company, good culture, business processes are somewhat inefficient and not as effective as they could be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment; positive, caring culture; good bonus structure; leadership cares about and for employees.

    Cons

    Lack of accountability; overly sensitive (direct, hard-hitting feedback seems to be discouraged); inefficient analysis and decision-making processes.

    Sprint2019-08-19
  5. "Client Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Extremely employee focused and great upside

    Cons

    Small competitor in industry

    Sprint2019-08-18
  6. "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Ccd 

    I worked at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Nothing to discuss very old job

    Cons

    Very great benefits as well as pay

    Sprint2019-08-15
  7. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Victorville, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission and spiffs plus all the benefits like phone discount

    Cons

    Work life balance and lots if changes with company

    Sprint2019-08-12
  8. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, paid time off great hours

    Cons

    Long shifts, can be slow at times

    Sprint2019-08-13
  9. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really great opportunity if you want to start in sales.

    Cons

    The hourly could have been better

    Sprint2019-08-08
  10. "Stay away from Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay if you are motivated and can handle a lot of different metrics.

    Cons

    Low key pushes shady sales practices like "free speakers".

    Sprint2019-08-21
Found 7822 reviews