Sprint Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprint Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7718 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
313 Ratings
  1. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Mill Plain, WA

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced sales environment that exposes reps to multitasking while promoting/highlighting what the business has to offer. Have to be adaptable to promos and the different personalities of your customer. Worked a POS system and handled sometimes thousands of dollars.

    Cons

    The only thing I can think of is occasionally they will post high quotas but that can be a pro with the right mindset.

    Sprint2019-09-11
  2. "Support is Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    sprint professionals are experts in handling various types of errors. To troubleshoot the network or connectivity issues in an easy way, sprint experts are round the clock operational via a sprint customer service number.

    Cons

    No Cons Yet i seen yet

    Advice to Management

    Give some more Leaves and Appraiser to employees

    Sprint2019-09-10
  3. "Must be dedicated to the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Biloxi, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have an excellent pay opportunities

    Cons

    Working weekends and most holidays

    Advice to Management

    Be the change you want to see!! Don't bring home to work. Lead by example.

    Sprint2019-09-09
  4. "Sprint Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    alot of hours to get if you're available to work. commissions can boost your monthly paycheck during the holiday season. good pay rate after you complete the necessary training.

    Cons

    slow months can cause you to have a lower than expected paycheck. selling goals also during slow months can keep you on the radar when you can no necessarily be a bad salesperson.

    Sprint2019-09-07
  5. "Yeeeet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I worked at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Dope pay Cool hours Pay Pay Pay Money was great

    Cons

    Higher ups past district manger are sad sad people

    Sprint2019-09-07
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SRC in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hourly is good Commission is great if you know what you are doing. Paid time off Paid training Great insurance package.

    Cons

    Management could be better. Empower those who are trully improving themselves.

    Advice to Management

    Just because someone is nice and talks a lot, does not mean they are a good manager or assistant manager.

    Sprint2019-09-07
  7. "It was ok. Got paid well , but management was awful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Kingsville, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is well when you push for your sales.

    Cons

    Stressful and terrible management. Worked too much overtime and never had time to take care of myself.

    Advice to Management

    Just get rid of the current manager. It'll be better for business and employees.

    Sprint2019-09-21
  8. "Bad leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission checks and paid training

    Cons

    Low pay and lazy leadership who get paid for doing nothing

    Sprint2019-09-21
  9. "Good Org but No growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in San Ramon, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance, Flexible work location.

    Cons

    No perks, Below average salaries and compensation

    Sprint2019-09-20
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work. Pays well. Customers can be rude at times but that’s all retail

    Cons

    The customers can take a toll after a while

    Sprint2019-09-04
Found 7718 reviews