Sprint Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprint Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7713 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
313 Ratings
  1. "Poor policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Key Holder 

    I worked at Sprint part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good money can be fun

    Cons

    the company has horrible service, had to sell if the product they are selling sucks

    Sprint2019-09-05
  2. "some good some bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint

    Pros

    I really loved working for Sprint because they really do care about their employees as long as you care about your job.

    Cons

    Customers can be really unreasonable, I wouldn’t say it’s rare but it also doesn’t happen every single day, other than that, things change very very often with stats and it can be pretty stressful but overall still a great job.

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep expectations the same instead of changing them so often.

    Sprint2019-08-19
  3. "Good company, good culture, business processes are somewhat inefficient and not as effective as they could be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Business Analyst in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment; positive, caring culture; good bonus structure; leadership cares about and for employees.

    Cons

    Lack of accountability; overly sensitive (direct, hard-hitting feedback seems to be discouraged); inefficient analysis and decision-making processes.

    Sprint2019-08-19
  4. "Had fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Not so good at training

    Sprint2019-09-02
  5. "Client Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Extremely employee focused and great upside

    Cons

    Small competitor in industry

    Sprint2019-08-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Everything depends on your Manager/Director/VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    As I mentioned in my Headline, what you experience at Sprint - culture, work-life balance, morale - is driven by your Manager/Director/VP. Before accepting a position, be sure to talk to people who are currently or have worked for these people. Compensation is good and the ability to move around the organization is a plus. Ethics matter here.

    Cons

    - Lot's of uncertainty because of the merger - My particular Manager/Director/VP do not care about work-life balance.

    Sprint2019-08-29
  7. "Great for the hyper-focused and IT literate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NOC Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    You get to work with a ton of great people. The compensation is nothing to scoff at. And it's a cushy corporate gig.

    Cons

    The leadership isn't always the best. The training is spotty. Depending on the position the work can be monotonous and soul-sucking.

    Sprint2019-08-30
  8. "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Ccd 

    I worked at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Nothing to discuss very old job

    Cons

    Very great benefits as well as pay

    Sprint2019-08-15
  9. "Great place to work for a work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work for a work life balance

    Cons

    No growth opportunity. No merit-based compensation

    Sprint2019-08-30
  10. "Great opportunity, but disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications Manager 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great people who work hard - Challenging and rewarding work - Benefits are good

    Cons

    - Very stressful and constantly in flux due to pending sale of company

    Sprint2019-08-28
Found 7713 reviews