Sprint Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprint Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 287 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
26 Ratings
  1. "make your own commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sprint Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Sprint part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    if you land at a really busy store you'll get people wanting to buy

    Cons

    commission checks get taxed heavily

    Sprint2019-09-17
  2. "Must be dedicated to the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Biloxi, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have an excellent pay opportunities

    Cons

    Working weekends and most holidays

    Advice to Management

    Be the change you want to see!! Don't bring home to work. Lead by example.

    Sprint2019-09-09
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work. Pays well. Customers can be rude at times but that’s all retail

    Cons

    The customers can take a toll after a while

    Sprint2019-09-04
  4. "it's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Rockford, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, pay (depending on where you're located), discount on phones and plans.

    Cons

    Your income is based mostly on commission and it's imperative to your overall monthly income. Once your full-time you'll find yourself working up to 50 hours a week. Say goodbye to your weekends.

    Advice to Management

    Don't micro manage.

    Sprint2019-09-18
  5. "Great company to start your sales career in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Gainesville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at Sprint while I was in school full-time. The compensation is very fair for students and you have opportunities to be promoted. If you get the customers at the door, you are sure to get great numbers.

    Cons

    You run into some angry customers that were not sold very honestly to. This gets old quick. Some Sprint reps are not very well trained and sometimes you have to deal with the repercussions when they come back through the door.

    Advice to Management

    More extensive training for the Sales Reps.

    Sprint2019-09-03
  6. "Sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Lafayette, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay! Amazing manager! Amazing employees! Good starter job! Amazing I mean amazing benefits!!!

    Cons

    Have to deal with some angers customers but not always!

    Advice to Management

    Nothing!!!!! This store is amazing at everything!!!!!

    Sprint2019-09-03
  7. "Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -commission -great coworkers -learned a lot of selling techniques

    Cons

    -trainings were far away -little to no support by manager -stressful

    Sprint2019-09-11
  8. "Working at sprint wireless industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility was cool able to transfer

    Cons

    Pressure on making sales/ quota

    Sprint2019-09-10
  9. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, paid time off great hours

    Cons

    Long shifts, can be slow at times

    Sprint2019-08-13
  10. "Fun job however difficult to work at authorized retailer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Middleborough, MA

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fun job, great customers and decent hours

    Cons

    customer service from corporate promises customers things that an authorized retail store can not complete.

    Advice to Management

    connect with corporate and have them STOP promising clients solutions and sending them to non-corporate stores.

    Sprint2019-08-20
Found 287 reviews