Sprint Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Store Manager

Sprint Store Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
27 Ratings
  1. "Performance Focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If you're competitive and are driven by money, then you can make good money here.

    Cons

    There is a lot of pressure month over month to hit quotas. Work life balance is nonexistent as a store manager.

    Sprint2019-03-13
  2. "Worse company ever it’s last in wireless for a reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free phone plan Some of the employees where cool Company credit card

    Cons

    Management styles Horrible training Employee turn over Manager pay Manager commission Upper management change Calls Meetings SST EVERY OTHER WEEK INCONSISTENT SALES FOCUS I COULD KEEP GOING

    Advice to Management

    GOOD LUCK IF THE MERGER DOESN’T GO THROUGH

    Sprint2019-04-13
  3. "The stress isnt worth the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The beginning of my 5 years with the were amazing. Around 2017 is where the company started going downhill.

    Cons

    No work life balance. You will constantly get calls asking why you havent sold certain products and why you arent at your store on your days off from your direct supervisor and all the way up to the CEO. Upper management has no idea what is going on and everything changes hourly. I was so stressed towards the end I realized that this just wasnt worth it at all. The culture within the company is awful, ever since the... merger has been announced tenured employees have been worked out the door by corrective action for not hitting unrealistic sales qoutes. Do yourself a favor and never work for this company. Especially in the kc metro area.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get a clue, treat your employees like humans not numbers, treat your customers better.

    Sprint2019-04-11
  4. "Lots of room for growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great way to build your resume, you can make a lot of money depending on how hard you huslte. You meet a lot of amazing people and with a great team, you can focus on how to bring more $$$ for the store

    Cons

    Management can be a little ehh

    Sprint2019-02-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great when I first started. Changed so much when I left."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Cerritos, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Had good growth opportunities. Benefits for full-timers. PTO. Can be fun.

    Cons

    Work/Life balance as a manager doesnt exist. DM and Upper Level Management has a mentality where you either you sink or swim.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your managers with more respect. I attended meetings where my DM would use foul language. Expectations were high with very little help or development.

    Sprint2019-02-13
  6. "Good place, long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounts, wages, 401k, free cellphone line

    Cons

    You literally live in the store, and basically do all the managers job

    Sprint2019-02-08
  7. "Experience was bad, micromanagement, toxic environment, unrealistic goals and leadership leads by fear and intimidation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good co-workers, free phone service, great benefits

    Cons

    Leaders are disrespectful they yell at their employees and HR doesn't act fast enough. Expectations are unrealistic, it is not a healthy place to work. Lots of angry customers.

    Advice to Management

    Respect your employees, support them with customer issues and set goals that make sense for each individual store.

    Sprint2019-03-04
  8. "Assistant Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free service and easy commission job

    Cons

    The company hasn’t evolved with the changes in the industry like their competitors. Playing catch up and changing commission focus every other month makes the job stressful and frustrating. It makes tenured reps like myself questions the stability of the company. And especially for all the new employees that seem qualified for the position but only last a few months maybe a year. There’s more but these are the key... points.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Wake up! Your on a sinking ship and your to blame. As a former employee For almost 10yrs I can see the vision of the company. But time and time again I’ve seen people promoted because of who they know, not by how they manage.

    Sprint2019-02-28
  9. "I wouldn't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    I was the manager Made my own schedule

    Cons

    I've never met so many people in management that value people so little. It's a revolving door.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring ego maniacs to be directors. Also, the stuffy way you run your company is so old school. Verizon evolved, T-Mobile evolved, att evolved. Why didn't you?

    Sprint2019-02-01
  10. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Deer Park, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Company, fair pay, fair incentives

    Cons

    Pending merger causes an uneasy situation for some employees.

    Sprint2018-11-08
Found 348 reviews