Sprint "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprint Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7704 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
313 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, great benefits, clueless executives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Hollywood, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Phone discounts Good benefits Good pay Good opportunity for promotion, depending on where you are

    Cons

    Network is hardest objective to overcome Sometimes unrealistic sales quotas Company focus can be confusing Merger uncertainty

    Advice to Management

    Listen more, stop looking for opportunities to berate employees and find more opportunities to praise employees who are doing well

    Sprint2019-06-13
  2. "It was a wonderful experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, good benefits , room for growth

    Cons

    Can not think of any at this time

    Sprint2019-06-13
  3. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Sprint

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Customers are bad in some ways

    Sprint2019-06-12
  4. "Good place to work. You can make a good amount of money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can make a good amount of money with relatively low sales experience. Company provides good benefits and stock options You can advance pretty quickly if you have a good manager Discounted cell phone plans, phones, and accessories for yourself and friends and family.

    Cons

    Hours can be long sometimes As with any customer service job, some customers can be quite a pain to deal with Can be stressful if you are not hitting your sales numbers or if business is slow.

    Sprint2019-05-14
  5. "DM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - District Manager 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Work/Life balance is a struggle, retail

    Advice to Management

    Take care of top talent. often time numbers a

    Sprint2019-05-22
  6. "Please buy us T-Mobile and bring some common sense."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, 401k through Fidelity is good. Bonuses used to be nice.

    Cons

    Years ago this used to be a good job. Now it's endless stress. Management forces dozens of pointless metrics you have to hit, impossible to always hit 43 separate metrics on every 10 minute call, every time, every day, every week, every month.

    Advice to Management

    Be realistic & stop doubling down on every bad business decision in the last ten years.

    Sprint2019-06-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst I in Overland Park, KS

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Sprint has good benefits and competitive salaries.

    Cons

    Constant threat of layoffs tends to keep morale low.

    Sprint2019-05-10
  8. "Mostly good news"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Amazing teammates, great direct manager, good benefits

    Cons

    Uncertainty about merger, must be in KC to move up

    Sprint2019-04-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Money, but felt required to lie to custoemrs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Money was good. Benefits were good.

    Cons

    Maybe it's just part of sales, but it felt unethical with all the lies we were encouraged to tell customers. Half the job was trying to cover up another sales reps lies when the customer finally got their bill and realized they were lied to. Maybe it was just my store/district because there was a lot of competition to be #1. But it wasn't right.

    Sprint2019-05-07
  10. "Great place to learn sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay as long as you can sell and good benefits

    Cons

    Hours of operations could be better

    Sprint2019-04-13
Found 7704 reviews