Sprint "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprint Reviews

Updated 17 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
331 Ratings
  1. "Business Enterprise Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and good benefits and pay

    Cons

    Too may changes and reorganization

    Sprint2018-05-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Retail Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Good Compensation and commission structure Good benefits Flexible Schedule

    Cons

    I make less hourly than I did when I started, though they changed the commission structure to make up for that.

    Sprint2018-04-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior RF Engineer in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good people, decent salaries

    Cons

    Poor management. Middle management need a big wake up call

    Advice to Management

    Find real leaders and get rid off of so many lazy and uninspiring managers/directors

    Sprint2018-04-10
  4. "Experience is Satisfying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Retail Consultant in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I receive good benefits and work with great people. Sprint gives me great resources to help makes me sell and make money.

    Cons

    I’ve had bad experiences with pay. A lot of other people that are in my same position get paid more then me. Also it’s very hard to move up within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Move people up within the company. Give more feedback to people who take pride in moving up and the company. I believe if you take care of your employees then more people will stay with the company and a lot of people won’t leave. I feel like a lot of people have left the company because of that reason

    Sprint2018-03-28
  5. "Account service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hampton, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great monthly bonus, and good benefits

    Cons

    Supervisor had no idea what she was doing, when a customer wanted to speak to a supervisor, she wouldn't, she asked why, what do they want, she didn't know which way was up

    Advice to Management

    Go through training again

    Sprint2018-04-19
  6. "Empty promises and extremely poor leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and the base pay is pretty fair.

    Cons

    If you sell it, it has a good chance at being returned due to bad service. The executive leadership lives in a silo and has no idea what's happening in the real world. Your expected to sell like you have a Verizon-like product but in reality, MetroPCS is a challenge to Sprint these days. Poor leadership has managed to linger around even after basically destroying the company after the horrible Nextel merger.

    Advice to Management

    Fire yourselves and start over. Get fresh blood with real solutions rather than talking points for Wall Street that simply buys time.

    Sprint2018-04-14
  7. "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Relatively good benefits and work/life balance if you find the right team and can handle working in an environment with constant turmoil. Free/low cost cell service. Sometimes remote opportunities have been available, but those seem to be more and more fewer and far between.

    Cons

    Layoffs occur regularly, in some orgs as much as every 6 months. Teams are rarely willing to work cross functionally to solve problems. Processes and systems are not intuitive to customers and/or employees. Management seems to continually turn over and outsiders keep being brought in. Very little ability for promotion from within.

    Sprint2018-03-23
  8. "Telesales Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. Sale commission structure is pretty good.

    Cons

    Inbound sales volume varies throughout the year. Tools agents use can be outdated/hard to work with at times.

    Sprint2018-03-17
  9. "Overall Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with intelligent people from all over the world on leading edge communication technologies. Great pay and good benefits.

    Cons

    Recurring layoffs and too many "fire drills" resulting in temporary losses of work/life balance often with little to no genuine benefit to the company

    Sprint2018-02-28
  10. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent leadership, good benefits, opportunity to advacne

    Cons

    Extreme pressure to meet goals

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your managers

    Sprint2018-02-02
Found 7761 reviews