Sprint "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprint Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
380 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, tuition reimbursement customer focused culture(in 514 reviews)

  • "Decent pay as long as you can sell and good benefits(in 452 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Victorville, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission and spiffs plus all the benefits like phone discount

    Cons

    Work life balance and lots if changes with company

    Sprint2019-08-12
  2. "Great management = great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, promotions, incentives, work/life balance and great management

    Cons

    Dealing with (sometimes) unhappy customers

    Sprint2019-12-03
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sprint Store Manager in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get paid for the work you do

    Cons

    The work life balance can be better

    Sprint2019-11-26
  4. ",,,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    decent commission pay. good work life balance.

    Cons

    sexist upper management. management is very hard on their smaller store employees for not doing as well as the super stores.

    Sprint2019-11-12
  5. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good pay, work life balance

    Cons

    Management changed all the time

    Sprint2019-10-25
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly environment to work in. With good benefits

    Cons

    Not much of a work life balance

    Sprint2019-10-24
  7. "basic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    good work life balance, gym and cafeteria

    Cons

    negative work environment, favoritism, upper management issues , pay isn't that good compared to other companies in the DMV area

    Advice to Management

    take care of your employees to improve moral

    Sprint2019-11-07
  8. "A good stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Team 

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Money was decent commission bonuses were paid out

    Cons

    Work-life balance was horrible and management was underqualified

    Sprint2019-10-30
  9. "Don't work for 3rd party sprint stores!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    bonuses dependent on sales discount on plans

    Cons

    Management Awful Commission Structure no work life balance

    Sprint2019-10-13
  10. "Worst company I’ve ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Retail Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The friendships made when you’re in a toxic work environment and you have to support each other to stay sane.

    Cons

    Poor leadership, no accountability for management, lack of organization, extreme lack of integrity that only got worse the higher up you went, HR was awful and never had retail consultants backs and the managers knew it, insane turnover in all positions due to everything mentioned. Work life balance? They couldn’t care less about it, good luck trying to use you PTO without some kind of backlash for it.

    Advice to Management

    Change your people, or change your people. This company will continue to fail and continue the trend of poor employee retention as long as they continue to allow subpar management to reign supreme. Majority of “leaders” were “do as I say not as I do” type of managers. Very few led by example and the ones who did were rarely the mangers getting recognized. Mostly because those managers weren’t shady, The district I... worked in was always quick to turn a blind eye if you were producing numbers no matter how you were doing it, until someone blows a whistle and then the cycle starts over somewhere else. There’s no reward for hard working employees who do things by the book, aka ethically, more often than not the people who get ahead do so by stepping on customers and coworkers alike to get there, and are rewarded for it.

    Show More
    Sprint2019-10-31
Found 644 reviews