Sprout Social Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprout Social Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 195 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprout Social full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sprout truly cares about its people, in every sense. I've never worked at a company that is as thoughtful and intentional about representation and inclusion. Everyone here wants to see you succeed and the mentality is that we're all one team, working together to provide value to our customers. Your career growth and goals are supported by management and there is a concerted effort towards achieving true work/life... balance. Every workplace has its own challenges, but Sprout is open and receptive to feedback and it shows. This is a place where you can grow and be supported by doing so.

    Show More

    Cons

    Things move quickly here and you have to be willing to be agile and flexible.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being open and receptive to feedback.

    Sprout Social2019-04-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprout Social full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at Sprout make it easy to jump right into the work and whenever questions arise my teammates are more than willing to help me find the answer. It is a fairly fast-paced environment (not as fast as, say, an agency) but in a ways I like that there is always something to do. In terms of work-load, Sprout does a good job of explaining why the work you're doing matters and how it fits into the larger... scheme of things. I also enjoy the culture of feedback embedded in Sprout; people aren't afraid to give their honest opinion and it's all meant to improve upon your original work. Overall, the people at Sprout are open to new ideas and welcome feedback when processes are broken.

    Show More

    Cons

    Transparency between teams could be improved upon. Sometimes it feels like you're working on a project that could impact multiple teams, but the right people aren't alerted to it until halfway through the project scope. If you're coming from an agency setting, be aware that the work-life balance may take time to get accustomed to. Some approval processes may take longer than expected and that can be frustrating... when things have to move slower than you want them to.

    Show More
    Sprout Social2019-04-10
  3. "Humbling & Exciting Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprout Social full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Sprout is like being given the opportunity to work with the smartest, hardest working and most fun individuals in tech. In addition to the surface level benefits like lunches, happy hours, etc. the culture of Sprout is built around hard work towards a common goal sent down by the Executive Team and put into practice by everyone at the company. Great benefits, people & a top-rated platform for... marketing teams around the world make every day exciting and gives people across all teams opportunities for personal & professional growth.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sprout is extremely established for the size & age of the company but does still run into roadblocks and bumps in the road from time-to-time. Just your typical 'start-up' moments of moving too quickly on occasion and having to act fast on alternative solutions that can be perceived as short-minded in some instances. Telling friends and family that I work at Sprout almost always turns into a, 'Do you think... there's a position there that I'd be a good fit for? I've heard such great things!' conversation, and as fun as that is, it sure does take up a lot of time in my conversations with them!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you're doing, and always remember to think ahead, especially when establishing new processes.

    Sprout Social2019-04-12
  4. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprout Social full-time

    Pros

    I've been at Sprout for just over a year. I have never felt more appreciated and valued at a job before. Management goes the extra mile to discover what employees need to be happy. They have created an incredible work life balance, along with benefits to match every person's needs.

    Cons

    Even after a year, I have yet to find cons with Sprout.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen and value the employees.

    Sprout Social2019-04-11
  5. "I'm aboard a rocket ship and it's fantastic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprout Social full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Transparency with leadership and executive team on business objectives, growth, and expectations

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say about my time at Sprout Social.

    Advice to Management

    Offer additional leadership mentor/training opportunities for continued growth and prepare for leadership roles.

    Sprout Social2019-04-11
  6. "Sprout Social Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprout Social full-time

    Pros

    Great product Collaborative environment Excellent benefits (I don't even know what making my own lunch means anymore)

    Cons

    While we have the best product, I want to make sure we're not trying to push the industry to fast. We obviously want to be innovative and pushing boundaries, which we are/do, but we have to do it at the right pace.

    Sprout Social2019-04-10
  7. "Talking the Talk and Walking the Walk!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprout Social full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open Communication, Growth opportunities, community, collaboration, perks GALORE!

    Cons

    There are none to be honest

    Sprout Social2019-04-09
  8. "Committed to growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprout Social full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company values are strong and upheld by team, team dynamics are great, true autonomy and really brilliant people to work with.

    Cons

    Fast pace. Having growth mindset is huge here which can be exhausting but they do allow you to prioritize self care.

    Sprout Social2019-04-09
  9. "A place I'm proud to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprout Social full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The team strikes the rare balance of compassion and competency. Sprout is full of people who are kind, thoughtful and inclusive while still being incredibly smart, hard-working and resourceful. Finding all those qualities in a single person is hard - finding them in an entire team is amazing. Thoughtfulness and intentionality are at the core of Sprout and are showcased in nearly every project and interaction I've... had over my career here. I've worked at various organizations over the past decade but the executive leadership at Sprout is unmatched. They have the ability to inspire not just through their words, but the way they live their lives and manage their teams. Simply put, I'm proud to work at Sprout and I can't wait to see what the future holds for this company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not a ton of cons. As we've grown quickly, implementing process has been a challenge. We need to continue to search for a way to implement smart process/structure while still leaving room for creative freedom. It is a work in progress but I have faith we'll figure it out.

    Sprout Social2019-04-09
  10. "Best team in the world: kind, smart, thoughtful & creative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprout Social full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people at Sprout are second to none. Our first value is "care deeply" and you can feel that in all aspects of the employee experience, from events to communication to day-to-day interactions with anyone on the team. Managers seek and accept honest feedback and make changes (maybe not always as fast as you'd like, but the wheels are turning). As Sprout has grown, the culture has only gotten better.

    Cons

    Growth is tricky and even though management/leadership is clearly very thoughtful, there are some process and communication hiccups along the way. Not unexpected when growing this quickly but, if you are joining the team, know that change is a constant.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your ear to the ground and make sure you're getting feedback from the bottom up, not only from managers.

    Sprout Social2019-04-08

    Sprout Social Response

    May 15, 2019Chief People Officer

    I have to say I wholeheartedly agree with how you phrased this, our team truly is made up of kind, smart, thoughtful and creative individuals! I’m especially pleased to hear that you feel supported by our culture of feedback as this is an area that we’ve spent a lot of time and resources ...

    Show More
Found 195 reviews