Sprouts Farmers Market Reviews | Glassdoor

Sprouts Farmers Market Reviews

Updated Apr 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
40%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Sprouts Farmers Market CEO  Jack Sinclair
Jack Sinclair
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "The employee discount and flexible scheduling(in 170 reviews)

  • "15% discount (1 for you, 1 for another member of the same household)(in 155 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay for Assistant Vitamin Managers(in 84 reviews)

  • "Store Managers do not follow policy and procedures(in 76 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Laguna Niguel, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprouts Farmers Market full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is great support from management

    Cons

    I do not have any cons at this time

    Sprouts Farmers Market2019-11-04
  2. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bagger in McAllen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprouts Farmers Market part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job, decent environment, good pay

    Cons

    I received almost no hours weekly, even when I would ask for them. Management was horrible and very rude.

    Continue reading
    Sprouts Farmers Market2020-04-04
  3. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grocery Department Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprouts Farmers Market full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun, fast paced, great place to work

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time

    Sprouts Farmers Market2020-03-28
  4. "amazing work opportunity, amazing community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprouts Farmers Market part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful culture of people, 15% employee discount, flexible hours

    Cons

    Not able to work full-time hours

    Sprouts Farmers Market2020-03-27
  5. "A Great Company to Work for that gets "it""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprouts Farmers Market full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sprouts offers fantastic team member benefits and a supportive corporate team with plenty of opportunities for growth!

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Sprouts Farmers Market2020-03-22
  6. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Meat Cutter in Lafayette, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprouts Farmers Market part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, training, pay and benefits. Flexible schedules and comfortable work environment.

    Cons

    Nothing significant. One of the better employer’s I’ve experienced.

    Sprouts Farmers Market2020-03-21
  7. "I love this new store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Deli Clerk in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprouts Farmers Market full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This new store is light and open, you can see across the entire store. It is a good size, big enough to have awesome variety of items, but not so huge you walk yourself to death. The working area of the Deli department is spacious and easy to maneuver carts and people. We have a good working team now, without a lot of drama. I love our customers.

    Cons

    My two frustrations since I started working here has been inadequate training, they usually tell you what you did wrong after the fact. And disorganization, supplies are never in the same place twice, are not restocked when low or not on the truck order. The work schedule seems totally random and irregular. I am scheduled a different shift every day. My schedule last week; 5 A.M. to 1, day off, 2:30 to 10:30, 7 A.M. to 3:00, 2:30 to 10:30, day off, 9:00 to 4:00. The schedule is posted on Saturday for the following week. I can't make appointments, or plan family events. It is difficult to function this way.

    Continue reading
    Sprouts Farmers Market2020-03-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Extremely friendly staff and wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier in Santa Clarita, CA

    I worked at Sprouts Farmers Market part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was very positive and kind during my time there. The managers were great and were always willing to help in a heartbeat if you have a problem and would never make you feel bad about asking for help at all.

    Cons

    Rush hours and weekends (especially during the holidays) can be very stressful, but definitely still manageable.

    Sprouts Farmers Market2020-03-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "An alright job if you need something in between career paths"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Produce Clerk in Mesa, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprouts Farmers Market part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Breaks Space from management/don't have someone micromanaging you all day Chill athmosphere most of the time

    Cons

    corporate is greedy They always lie and say sales are down when the store has been packed all week so they can cut hours so the managers can get a bigger bonus They can pack to much work onto one individual and blame them for not getting things done when they were to cheap to schedule/hire other employees Little or no training and they expect you.to know everything I wouldn't recommend working here unless you are desperate in needing a job

    Continue reading
    Sprouts Farmers Market2020-03-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not the greatest...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 4th Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprouts Farmers Market full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers. All the hours you could ever want.

    Cons

    You are required to work an immense amount of hours. Will call on your time off. You will have no life other than the job, and they pay you very little.

    Sprouts Farmers Market2020-03-18
Found 2229 reviews