Sqreen Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 12 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

209K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Sqreen~1539410
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company, great culture

    Feb 23, 2022 - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, innovative product, amazing leadership, competitive salary

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Mar 12, 2021 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing team across every function Product actually works

    Cons

    Some struggle with pipeline generation

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best culture you'll find in the tech space

    Feb 24, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome emphasis on cross-team communication Unbelievably friendly and helpful work culture, with a great work-life balance Everybody looks out for one another, and will take time to sure others' are doing their best Excellent pay and benefits Super interesting space (security tools for developers)

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for career progression

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing product + people + culture + leadership

    Jan 19, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - culture cannot be beat. fun, transparent, collaborative, rewarding, mission-driven - customers love the product. very sticky solution with little to no competition in the market, and AppSec is only going to grow - fantastic leadership. Extremely impressed with Pierre's approach for a first-time CEO and his ability to grow an org and create a new category in security - great investors. Greylock has a history of success with security startups, impressive to go through YC and get a series A from Greylock - the people are awesome. intelligent, kind, and everyone really makes an effort to help you succeed also, I have to say the sales operations / sales excellence is top notch. more developed and matured than orgs I've worked at with 500+ people

    Cons

    none so far! but I'm sure there will be typical startup growing pains

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Inclusive Culture + Disruptive Product + Thoughtful Leadership + Hardworking Team

    Jul 7, 2020 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/life balance, Family first, Awesome CEO and leadership team, Disruptive product & platform, an astounding vision for the company and market, solid product market fit, Fitness sessions, SqreenPeros, Autonomy, A team that welcomes failure if we learn from it, teammates who become friends

    Cons

    Still a startup so sometimes there's lack of processes, but this is changing on a daily basis and if you come to the table with ideas or solutions, then the problems get fixed faster.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    You are part of the Sqreen family !!

    Nov 17, 2019 - Backend Engineer in Paris
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sqreen is a great place to work with smart and dedicated people, and where everybody gives their best to push the company forward. It would be hard to find a place where people would care more for each other, while delivering work of really high quality. You can feel the excitement for the product from the entire team on day one, and the growth potential that comes with it. Top level management is doing a great job at communicating where the company is going, and at making sure everybody is having a great time around.

    Cons

    Nothing for now, it is really amazing to see all the points at which Sqreen is doing an amazing work.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Incredible

    Sep 24, 2019 - Sales Development in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't stress enough how incredible the experience at Sqreen has been. The things that stood out to me most was just how much the company cares about each employee. You genuinely feel appreciated and cared about every day that you go in. They have a no a#$holes rule and they really stick to it to keep the company culture alive. I joined this team during a rough time in my life and an early stage for the company. With that being said, I had a difficult time attaining my goals. The company itself is small so we agreed it wasn't the right fit for the timing for me. The HR team and VP of sales did an incredible job at making this such a painless experience. I was given referrals, support and time to figure out where my next chapter would be. They could have just fired me like any other company but they took the time to do things right and make me feel like i had support the whole time. Kudos to this amazing company. Everyone should strive to be like them. Kudos to this amazing company. Everyone should strive to be like them.

    Cons

    I joined this team during a rough time in my life and an early stage for the company. With that being said, I had a difficult time attaining my goals. The company itself is small so we agreed it wasn't the right fit for the timing for me. The HR team and VP of sales did an incredible job at making this such a painless experience. I was given referrals, support and time to figure out where my next chapter would be. They could have just fired me like any other company but they took the time to do things right and make me feel like i had support the whole time.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great and very positive company

    Jun 21, 2019 - Senior Software Engineer - Java in Rostov-na-Donu
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open and friendly company, very positive and highly qualified staff. Company uses up to date technologies and tools. Flexible hours and work from home is the part of work process.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Backend Engineer/Data scientist

    Feb 18, 2019 - Anonymous Freelancer in Paris
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sqreen was my first job at a startup. I was very positively surprised with the friendliness and openness of the team. Although at the time that I was working there, the Paris office was one large open space (and 2 smaller meeting rooms), I never was distracted and much enjoyed interactions with the other team members. The structure is very flat, so the junior and senior stuff mixes with each other very transparently (actually I never found out who was junior and senior). I also liked the fact that there was little division between frontend/backend/product teams, everyone was mixing and I learnt a great deal from talking to everyone. I was very pleased to find out that I was treated as a regular employee, even though I was with a freelance contract. In terms of leadership, I always felt the sense of direction and they encouraged me to get best of me.

    Cons

    As I said, the office is an open space, which might not be to everyones liking, although I was not bothered (even though I am the kind of person who likes isolation). Some days could be filled up with meetings, but again many of them are optional and they always finish in time.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Recipe for success!

    Sep 26, 2018 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I absolutely love working at Sqreen! The culture and energy from the France office is contagious, and I'm excited to help build their San Francisco team. We are small but mighty and agile. Everyone in the team is helpful, accommodating, and genuinely good people to work with. The positivity and passion comes from top down and can be seen from all across the organization. Team members constantly ask each other "what can I do to help you be successful?" No matter the job, no ask is too big or too small. I've worked at a few startups, starting with only 10-30 employees, and can say that Sqreen has a recipe built for success--credible founders, leading investors and advisors who've led their companies to 'B' exits, supportive network, great product which generates bountiful inbound leads, and strong potential for outbound. It's hard to find a startup that has it all--solid founders, investors, product that speaks for itself, talented early employees. Other pros: What sets Sqreen apart? The team embraces productivity, diversity, and the European way of work/life. What does this mean? The CEO drops his kids off to school and very close to family. Our marketing person goes to kickboxing classes. We all have lives outside of work, and while everyone has a "get it done" mindset, they also have a "we know you have lives outside of work" mindset. I think alot of US-originated startups like to talk about "work/life balance" but it is a marketing facade and reality is more old school "be at your desk from 8am-7pm" enterprise philosophy.. This is not the case at Sqreen. The focus on productivity is one of the main reasons I joined this company! They don't need to hire an "inclusion" or "org comm" person. Their philosophy is all about inclusion, it's built in to our company fabric. Everyone on the team has communication lines across the org, starting Day 1 when you join the team. As a US hire you get to travel and meet the team in France within the first month! The office is in SOMA, right by Caltrain and ATT ballpark. It's incredible to be surrounded by so many other tech companies within a 3 block radius! We also have all the other typical perks: coffee, drinks, snacks, cool office, etc. Check Check.

    Cons

    We set the bar high for communication. It helps the team in France and San Francisco feel closer together. I wish, though, that we had engineers in our office here more regularly!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Sqreen Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sqreen? Share Your Experiences

or