Square Customer Success Reviews | Glassdoor

Square Customer Success Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
65%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Square Founder & CEO Jack Dorsey
Jack Dorsey
13 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Advocate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Square full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and health benefits

    Cons

    Difficult customers, staggered work schedule

    Square2020-02-12
  2. "10 Out of 10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Advocate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Square full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Although I have just started with Square I have been so excited to be a part of this amazing team. The company really focuses on maintaining its great culture and helping empower their sellers. They offer great benefits for their employees while also helping them further in their career.

    Cons

    Have not been here long but none so far!

    Square2020-02-12
  3. "AMAZING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Advocate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Square full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve never felt more appreciated, and been at a job where my work life balance was valued

    Cons

    None right now, I’m only a few months in though! 😉

    Square2020-02-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not As Great As I'd Hoped"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Advocate in Lake St Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Square full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits from day one.

    Cons

    Low pay and bad hours to start.

    Square2020-01-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "If you're non-technical, this is not the company you think it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Advocate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Golden handcuffs - free food, great benefits, 401(k) matching, etc. I never left work later than 6:30.

    Cons

    CS org was totally mismanaged. It was dissolved in NYC and SF. Internal mobility is a joke. In NYC office, teams are siloed and there's a palpable "pre-IPO" vs "post-IPO" employee split.

    Square2020-01-07
  6. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Success Advocate in Portland, OR

    I have been working at Square full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great perks, inclusive, benefits, growing company, organized

    Cons

    Since it's such a fast growing company things can get a bit messy

    Square2019-12-17
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Policy Ambiguity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Advocate in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Square full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *The initial culture was great. *Very freindly-on the surface. *Great (free) breakfast *Great Lunch *Spoils you with booze & snacks *A decent challenge *Promotions are given if you are in a clique *Decent pay, frequent raises. *Flexible PTO (although sometimes abused) *Generally a fun culture (when things are going good) *You can actually talk to the owner of the company from time to time *decent benefits *work at home option on bad weather days

    Cons

    I generally loved the company in the beginning . Although, I learned that you are expendable. 55 employees were terminated over a mystery policy violation. I asked H.R. to show me proof of the allegations and they could not provide any proof. I'm still out of work, a year down the drain. Terminated without warning for something I wasn't even aware I did. Current employees are afraid to lose their jobs, and previous employees had to quickly find another job or remain unemployed. Essentially, it was a bait and switch. The company advertised flexibility and transparency. However, the employee is merely an expendable object.

    Continue reading
    Square2019-12-30
  8. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Customer Success 

    I worked at Square

    Pros

    Casual work environment was great!

    Cons

    Real cut throat Office! Trust no one

    Square2019-11-15
  9. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and benefits. Support from management and awesome work-life balance.

    Cons

    Monotonous work and they constantly move the ball on expectations.

    Square2019-10-08
  10. "Lots of perks, lots of pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Success Advocate 

    I worked at Square full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers are nice. Lots of food and great health coverage.

    Cons

    Constant emphasis on arbitrary and inaccurate metrics. Always changing procedures with poor communication between departments. Will terminate staff at will which creates a tense atmosphere where you feel expendable.

    Square2019-10-20

    Square Response

    October 21, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We value your concerns and have passed them along to the appropriate parties.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews