St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon) Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon) Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Jerry Simpson
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Aide 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Pay Great Insurance Good Management

    Cons

    Worked many Holidays & Most weekends

    St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon)2019-04-09
  2. "It could be better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Echo Tech and General Ultrasound in Pendleton, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon) part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They have a new hospital and I especially like the walking path.

    Cons

    They seem to be having an identity crisis.

    Advice to Management

    Patients will come first as soon as employees are treated better.

    St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon)2017-11-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon)

    Pros

    Great culture on floors (MS/CCU) Beautiful facilities Efficient layout Overall wonderful place to work. Staff and physicians work well together.

    Cons

    Stressful patient population (ETOH/drug) Poor ED culture The percentage of ETOHers and drug abuse is kind of insane. This probably attributes to the poor experiences by staff floating/traveling to the ED.

    Advice to Management

    Address public health in area, poor ED environment.

    St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon)2016-05-22
  4. "health care coordinator (patient care tech)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Tech/Unit Clerk in DeMotte, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most that I work with are team players and really care and devote their time to caring for others; Most will go above and beyond to help.

    Cons

    When census is low, no work. The hospital can pull you to sit in a room with certain patients. I feel the benefits can be much better than what they have now.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure prospective candidates really have it in their hearts to care for others, it shows in the job they do.

    St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon)2016-05-02
  5. "Administration review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technologist in Denver, CO

    I have been working at St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon) for more than a year

    Pros

    Large number of facilities, so easy to transfer

    Cons

    Needs to support employees ability to advance

    Advice to Management

    Support your greatest asset- your employees

    St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon)2016-02-11
  6. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Unit Secretary in Gig Harbor, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon) for more than a year

    Pros

    Willing to work with scheduling. Great team to work with.

    Cons

    Need to give better tours of the hospital at start of employment

    St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon)2015-11-29
  7. "PHLEBOTOMIST/EKG tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phlebotomist in Sunset Beach, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Camaraderie, seems everyone enjoyed their job.,happy atmosphere even when extremely busy.

    Cons

    Being short handed when it is super busy can be very taxing. And missing breaks and meals can leave a person shaky.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more prn, per diem.

    St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon)2015-09-05
  8. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Lakewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fairly busy level I trauma hospital that sees a high acuity patient population. Beautiful hospital. Hardworking staff.

    Cons

    Administration, leadership and executive leadership is in a constant state of flux. Budget, profit, and patient satisfaction is the name of the game. Staff satisfaction, retention, and input are not. Nursing turnover is a huge problem and entry level management must toe the line, or its on to the next one. My job satisfaction was little to none during my tenure there. I continue to talk to current employees years later,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are a great asset, and though healthcare is a complex operation based on absurd standards, you cannot ignore them. They are not happy and they deserve better. Without them you are nothing.

    St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon)2015-06-10
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Dissatisfaction with this not being hired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I liked my co workers and found them supportive and helpful. I thought everyone worked well as a team. Everyone seemed aware if a co worker needed assistance and the work was usually distributed evenly.

    Cons

    At the end of my probationary period, I was going to the Human Resource office with my supervisor and thought it was for my review to become a regular full time employee and end my probationary period. I was told that I was not being hired and was completely shocked since no issues or concerns had been previously discussed.

    Advice to Management

    Management should discuss any concerns with employee during probationary period. It should not be a surprise to employee when they are not hired after probationary period and no issues or concerns were previously discussed. Employee should be given notice of issues and given an opportunity to defend, address or correct any issues.

    St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon)2014-12-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Beautiful place to work! Great people great flexibility."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon)

      Pros

      I work with great people, from nurses and doctors to food service, housekeeping, transport, everyone is great. The facility is practically brand new and beautiful. Tuition reimbursement is helpful for those in school. Benefits are good too.

      Cons

      I started at a pretty low rate of pay, especially for everything a nurse aide has to do on a daily basis. It is difficult to live off of and I end up picking up shifts about every other week. However this can also be nice because of the flexibility aspect. Overall, the experience Im getting for a career in nursing is worth the hard work. Also, a lot of times because our hospital is so nice, people tend to treat it...

      Show More
      St. Anthony Hospital (Oregon)2014-10-30
    Found 15 reviews