St. Bernard Soap Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Bernard Soap Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Overall Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Accounting and Finance Intern 

    I have been working at St. Bernard Soap for less than a year

    Pros

    The people, structure, and accountability of managers.

    Cons

    None (but I have only been here a few months)

    St. Bernard Soap2017-05-18
  2. "No pay raise for Security Staff in more than five years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at St. Bernard Soap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large campus to secure,interesting engineering and conveyor system.

    Cons

    The facilities Management has not committed a raise for contracted Security in more than five years. Security is contracted, so there seems to be no incentive to motivate better performance through pay raises and reviews of Security performance. There is no positive feedback or negative feedback as to the performance related to the clients expectations. Morale is low as a result of not having a raise in five years.

    Continue reading
    St. Bernard Soap2018-10-22
  3. "Dying Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at St. Bernard Soap full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good workforce, smells great, interesting conveyor system to warehouse

    Cons

    micromanaging supervision, dying industry, ex p&g employees who are entitled

    Continue reading
    St. Bernard Soap2018-08-24
  4. "Engineering Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at St. Bernard Soap

    Pros

    You gain a lot of significant experience and hold a lot of responsibility. You are basically your own project manager. You get to work with great people.

    Cons

    Not very organized, and very little guidance.

    St. Bernard Soap2017-11-01
  5. "Clueless Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at St. Bernard Soap full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really can't think of any

    Cons

    unrealistic expectations, horrible benefits, no home-family life,

    St. Bernard Soap2017-05-25
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Bernard Soap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with were all so friendly and welcoming. I was a little nervous at first meeting new people, but they made it easy.

    Cons

    I didn't always enjoy the work I did just because I had different expectations. But I figured that's what happens when you're out in the real world

    St. Bernard Soap2017-03-25
  7. "Engineering Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at St. Bernard Soap full-time

    Pros

    Experienced team with a very wide array of knowledge. Ability to assist and participate as if one was a full time engineer

    Cons

    The plant is older so there are often repairs to be done, but overall it is holding together

    Continue reading
    St. Bernard Soap2017-01-18
  8. "SBSC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Assurance Technician in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at St. Bernard Soap for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Have some good employees who still care about the future of the company.

    Cons

    Company does not follow the union contract, is not upfront about personnel performance issues and does not treat it's employees or managers with any respect.

    Continue reading
    St. Bernard Soap2015-06-24
Found 8 reviews