St. Christopher's Hospital for Children Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Christopher's Hospital for Children Reviews

Updated 7 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
St. Christopher's Hospital for Children CEO George Rizzuto
George Rizzuto
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "Great learning experience, surrounded by nice individual as your co-workers(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not as friendly oriented work environment as it used to be(in 2 reviews)

  • "I cannot afford to get exams and tests that I need because the deductible is so high(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Christopher's Hospital for Children

    Pros

    Easy interview easy job

    Cons

    Long hours they don't allow you to change shifts

    Advice to Management

    Allow options to change shifts

    St. Christopher's Hospital for Children2016-10-12
  2. "Great people, patients, and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at St. Christopher's Hospital for Children full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, patients, and management

    Cons

    Currently in bankruptcy sale, however has a buyer

    St. Christopher's Hospital for Children2019-10-07
  3. "St. Chris Family is a real thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Christopher's Hospital for Children full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Caring staff-- you get to know people from multiple departments and in multiple roles. Population that benefits from our services and needs them. The employees who work here genuinely want to be here.

    Cons

    For-profit status as of this time makes getting tests or procedures difficult. !

    Advice to Management

    Become non-profit! A for-profit hospital in north Philadelphia that works with our patient population is the most ridiculous idea in the world.

    St. Christopher's Hospital for Children2019-09-18
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Service Provider 

    I worked at St. Christopher's Hospital for Children full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tight knit community, mission driven and does great work for the kids

    Cons

    a lot of turmoil with the sale, financial instability

    St. Christopher's Hospital for Children2019-09-24
  5. "Admissions Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Admissions Representative Patient Access 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Christopher's Hospital for Children for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love to deal with the patients all the kids they be amazing and it makes me happy knowing I am helping with there health. My coworkers are great and my supervisor appreciates me and he helps me and my coworkers with our work when it we have a lot of patients or its overwhelming. Bonuses. Supervisor flexible in scheduling time off that helps us deal with life

    Cons

    We are so short staff it's hard to work the day. We know they can't hire more workers. The 2 supervisors they appreciate us and help us out with our jobs but but that's only if the director doesn't have them held up in her office all the time and the director don't even know how to register.

    Advice to Management

    Can we get more staff PLEASE

    St. Christopher's Hospital for Children2019-09-20
  6. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Medical Secretary 

    I worked at St. Christopher's Hospital for Children full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and workplace. People were professionals and very respectful.

    Cons

    Some Micro management from managers.

    St. Christopher's Hospital for Children2019-07-28
  7. "Great Place for Children's Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Business Development Officer in Philadelphia, PA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Christopher's Hospital for Children full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Collaborative work environment supporting pediatric healthcare

    Cons

    Financial challenges limiting expansion and growth

    St. Christopher's Hospital for Children2019-07-29
  8. "Charge Entry/Coder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Christopher's Hospital for Children full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers are generally good people

    Cons

    Low salary and not growing, and no standardized procedures. Also no career opportunities.

    St. Christopher's Hospital for Children2018-11-27
  9. "Very educational"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at St. Christopher's Hospital for Children part-time

    Pros

    A great place to improve your nursing skills.

    Cons

    Many nurses can be childish and stay in a clique. It can be an uncomfortable work environment but the work we do is worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Reward nurses that are hard working and work as a team instead of joining in on the high school behavior.

    St. Christopher's Hospital for Children2018-09-28
  10. "St.Chris review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at St. Christopher's Hospital for Children part-time

    Pros

    I think overall the hospital is a great hospital and provides children with the best care possible! They are very welcoming and friendly.

    Cons

    They don’t have a good verity of food Choices to eat from and the hospital is a bit unorganized when it comes to providing health supplies

    St. Christopher's Hospital for Children2018-07-24
Found 60 reviews