St. Elizabeth (Louisiana) Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Elizabeth (Louisiana) Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
St. Elizabeth (Louisiana) CEO Robert Burgess
Robert Burgess
1 Ratings
  1. "All around exceptional care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in Gonzales, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Elizabeth (Louisiana) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay Benefits Compassion Education Leadership Growth

    Cons

    Long Hours Can be emotionally draining to some

    St. Elizabeth (Louisiana)2019-08-15
  2. "Okay place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 

    I worked at St. Elizabeth (Louisiana) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone worked together as a team Good Health insurance

    Cons

    Pay was horrible need improvement

    Advice to Management

    Pay nurses more to show some type of appreciation to us given we’re working in fast paced clinics rooming 40 plus patients a day

    St. Elizabeth (Louisiana)2019-01-24
  3. "Small facility that makes it feel like a family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at St. Elizabeth (Louisiana) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great teamwork between nurses and physicians.

    Cons

    Some serious growing pains during the last 2 years that seem to have settled down.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the positive momentum going

    St. Elizabeth (Louisiana)2017-04-21
  4. "Prefect job, less than perfect pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Gonzales, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Elizabeth (Louisiana) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people here are like family. I would work here for the rest of my life if they would pay. Great leaders.

    Cons

    Pay. I get 10 dollars more an hour 30 mins down the road. Cafeteria is not the best. Please get with 2016 pay rates.

    Advice to Management

    Quit saying "we are in the Baton Rouge market" when it comes to paying staff. You are in the Gonzales market make your own pay rates.

    St. Elizabeth (Louisiana)2016-08-27
  5. "Staff RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at St. Elizabeth (Louisiana)

    Pros

    Low stress, small hospital, local feel.

    Cons

    Low pay. Difficult to get the time off on short notice. Not enough PRN workers

    St. Elizabeth (Louisiana)2016-01-28
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Medical Technologist in Gonzales, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at St. Elizabeth (Louisiana)

    Pros

    I worked here for a year and liked it overall. Most of the people were friendly. I liked my stay here, overall.

    Cons

    Seemed a little understaffed at times.

    Advice to Management

    Create some more positions.

    St. Elizabeth (Louisiana)2015-05-13
  7. "The good outweighs the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at St. Elizabeth (Louisiana) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff. Friendly environment. Good benefits. There is always a smiling face to greet you. Faith-based hospital.

    Cons

    Pay is less compared to other hospitals. There are too many lunches and parties that could be used to increase pay instead.

    St. Elizabeth (Louisiana)2015-04-27
  8. "Food Service Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at St. Elizabeth (Louisiana)

    Pros

    The atmosphere is really friendly. There are some nice people here.

    Cons

    The workload can get hectic.

    St. Elizabeth (Louisiana)2015-01-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Pleasant and rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Dietitian in Gonzales, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at St. Elizabeth (Louisiana) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    St. Elizabeth has a family environment in which the employees value each other and they take care of one another on a variety of levels.

    Cons

    The pay is not up to standards and the benefits are limited considering the type of facility it is.

    Advice to Management

    Include your employees in the bottom line and you will begin to maintain a larger number.

    St. Elizabeth (Louisiana)2014-05-27
  10. "Amazing people with amazing staff; a few minor opportunities that could be fixed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Gonzales, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at St. Elizabeth (Louisiana) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people as a whole are absolutely amazing. I consider them my family. They provided me with multiple growth opportunities and my career has benefited tremendously.

    Cons

    Pay could be better, but they are making some strides Increased accountability for team members- rid the organization of people who are underperformers

    Advice to Management

    Keep up what made STE great- the culture, the passion, and the family atmosphere. Work to improve accountability and provide a bit more direction on strategic direction and vision to the front-line staff

    St. Elizabeth (Louisiana)2013-11-11
Found 16 reviews