St. James's Place Wealth Management Reviews | Glassdoor

St. James's Place Wealth Management Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
St. James's Place Wealth Management CEO Andrew Croft
Andrew Croft
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of people join SJP through family members or friends which creates a family feel within the company(in 7 reviews)

  • "Brilliant culture and work environment(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "SJP UK, and as an Asia Partner you find yourself wishing that we had as developed of a proposition as in the UK(in 7 reviews)

  • "Outdated IT system in head office(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Columbus, GA

    I worked at St. James's Place Wealth Management

    Pros

    Friendly environment , easy to fit in, great staff, feels like a home, easy work, laid back

    Cons

    no room for advancement, stepping stone for better positions,

    St. James's Place Wealth Management2015-09-15
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southlake, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. James's Place Wealth Management for more than a year

    Pros

    World class management, mentors and peers.

    Cons

    long hours but hey you make a very good living

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    St. James's Place Wealth Management2016-10-18
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Intern 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at St. James's Place Wealth Management

      Pros

      Fun challenging work environment abroad

      Cons

      Difficult to communicate with foreign clientele

      St. James's Place Wealth Management2015-10-20
    • Helpful (3)

      "A great workplace environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at St. James's Place Wealth Management

        Pros

        SJP is the kind of company that you love going to work because the workplace environment is amazing. Co-workers are friendly and very helpful. At SJP everyone definitely works very hard and everyone is committed to there business and their clientele, however, the company culture is very friendly and approachable

        Cons

        While people are friendly and approachable you have to be the first mover. Once you integrate yourself into the social dynamics it is very open, but at first it can be a challenge. It would have been better is management pushed a little harder and guided you a little more.

        Advice to Management

        Guide and mentor new employees more.

        St. James's Place Wealth Management2013-10-02
      • "A place to learn fast"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Trainee Advisor 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        A great place to learn

        Cons

        remuneration can vary massively even between people in the same roles and equal experience

        Advice to Management

        Remember the support staff

        St. James's Place Wealth Management2019-06-13
      • "Toxic work atmosphere"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Promotions 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good salary for location. Lots of free things

        Cons

        Toxic atmosphere, very archaic in their approach to work.

        Advice to Management

        Change the culture

        St. James's Place Wealth Management2019-06-12
      • "Administration"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time

        Pros

        Great company events. Good community spirit. A lot of money raised for charity.

        Cons

        Slow progression and poor IT system. Compliance a little flippant.

        St. James's Place Wealth Management2019-05-03
      • "Bad management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Personal Assistant in Manchester City Centre, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great boss and staff benefits

        Cons

        Really bad management. Didn't listen to a word I said in my 121 which pushed me to hand in my notice.

        Advice to Management

        Listen to your employees or you will lose good staff.

        St. James's Place Wealth Management2019-05-17
      • "St James Place Interview"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time

          Pros

          Good work-life balance and office atmosphere Charitable focus

          Cons

          Outdated IT system in head office

          St. James's Place Wealth Management2019-04-12
        • "Title"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Bonus is good if the company hits it targets, 10% non-contributory pension, staff are friendly and welcoming

          Cons

          Salary is terrible (bands not clear or advertised), progression is unclear

          St. James's Place Wealth Management2019-04-25
        Found 77 reviews