St. James's Place Wealth Management "head office" Reviews | Glassdoor

St. James's Place Wealth Management Employee Reviews about "head office"

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
St. James's Place Wealth Management Chief Executive Andrew Croft
Andrew Croft
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Furthermore, for the short duration of my time at SJP the work life balance was great(in 10 reviews)

  • "One thing I was particularly impressed by was the company's emphasis on a work-life balance(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lack of governance around 3rd parties who walk all over SJP(in 10 reviews)

  • "Outdated IT system in head office(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "head office"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Summer Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. James's Place Wealth Management for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked within an excellent team whom were all so welcoming. Lovely offices. Great opportunities for networking. Manager couldn't do enough for my development.

    Cons

    The head office is in Cirencester which isn't ideal for young professionals wanting to be in London.

    St. James's Place Wealth Management2019-10-11
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. James's Place Wealth Management for less than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming and open culture where the desire to improve the individual is at the fore. Moreover, everyone always has the time for you no matter where they sit within the company. In addition to this, the employees are driven and inspiring. Furthermore, for the short duration of my time at SJP the work life balance was great. Also, there is a great sense of interconnectedness of the business where many departments are interdependent. This is good as I was exposed to many different people and areas of SJP.

    Cons

    The location of the head office.

    St. James's Place Wealth Management2019-09-17
  3. "St James Place Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance and office atmosphere Charitable focus

    Cons

    Outdated IT system in head office

    St. James's Place Wealth Management2019-04-12
  4. Helpful (3)

    "A mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cirencester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic organisation, still growing rapidly so lots of opportunities. Posh Christmas Parties and Company events, if that's your thing!

    Cons

    Outdated culture with little understanding of equality and diversity. 20+ years behind most other FTSE 100 companies in this respect. Inflexible working arrangements make it hard for anyone with childcare/caring responsibilities to get on in the company. Chronic under investment in Head Office IT systems and Head Office staff in general, who are less valued than those in the field. Poor wages in comparison with other financial services companies. Literally the worst HR Department you will see anywhere.

    Continue reading
    St. James's Place Wealth Management2019-01-11
  5. "Paraplanner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paraplanner in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great community and flexible working hours

    Cons

    Weak support from head office, back office admin

    St. James's Place Wealth Management2018-09-27
  6. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Promotions Officer in Cirencester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant culture and work environment

    Cons

    Progression is a little slow in head office as it is based in a small town so not much movement.

    St. James's Place Wealth Management2017-03-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Adviser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adviser in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at St. James's Place Wealth Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic brand and support network. Very strong transition support. Strong investment management approach. Good reputation within financial industry. Ambitious company.

    Cons

    Very corporate at times, at times the company can feel a but fragmented with all of head office based in Cirencester.

    Continue reading
    St. James's Place Wealth Management2016-05-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews