Find jobs for Intern

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Engaged Employer

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Add a Review

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Intern Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 993 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Chair, President and CEO James Downing
James Downing
15 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of St. Jude Children's Research Hospital and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Oct 18, 2021 - Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    no complaints, learned a lot! would recommend.

    Cons

    The hours were kind of a little.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Great mission

    Aug 17, 2021 - Software Engineering Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working at St. Jude! The mission is amazing and very fulfilling to work on projects that can have real benefits for children's health. The work environment was great, everyone is very nice and helpful. The work itself was interesting as well and I learned a lot. I also enjoyed living in Memphis at the time.

    Cons

    When being recruited it did not seem that I would have as many opportunities for growth in the role I was being offered.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you so much for spending your internship with us! We're glad that you enjoyed it so much. We agree that upward mobility is one of the most important aspects of choosing to accept a new job. We hope that you felt comfortable expressing these concerns to the hiring manager.

  3. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    research

    Sep 10, 2021 - Intern in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    learn a lot and engage in exciting research

    Cons

    repetitive work that becomes mindless

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    Human Resources

    Thanks for spending your internship with us! Best of luck in your future endeavors.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place

    Jun 25, 2021 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    focused on career development for interns

    Cons

    no cons to report now

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    Human Resources

    Hi! Thanks for leaving a review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your internship here.

  5. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Summer Volunteer Program

    Apr 29, 2021 - Summer Intern in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone that works within the vistor's service department are the nicest and most welcoming people. An amazing experience overall.

    Cons

    There was nothing negative about this experience.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    Human Resources

    We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your interning experience at St. Jude! Thanks for spending a summer with us!

  6. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Internship was phenomenal

    Jan 24, 2021 - Graduate Student Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice people, flexible schedule, workplace culture

    Cons

    worked long hours and lack of flexibility on work location

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. While many of our employees and interns have been working at home during the pandemic, we have left the decision up to many departments as to which employees will be required to come into work and how often. Thank you for completing your internship with us and best of luck in your career!

  7. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Vert good company

    Sep 24, 2020 - Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a great internship experience and learned a lot.

    Cons

    Nothing really. I could not think of any errors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    Human Resources

    Hi! We think this review might be for our fundraising and awareness arm, ALSAC! Nevertheless, we appreciate the kind words about your experience and hope that your internship set you up for great success in your professional life!

  8. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 2, 2020 - Intern in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They invest in their employee's happiness. Company wide "ted talks" and a weekly farmer's market for employees, "Judestock" concert for employees and patients, food trucks on campus.

    Cons

    The campus itself is safe but outside is a rough neighborhood

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    Talent Experience Advisor

    Thank you for your review! We're glad to read that you enjoyed our Blueprint Series and LEAD programming! Now that the winter is mostly behind us, the farmers' market will be able to begin again soon. We recently announced our new plans for the surrounding areas, including additional patient and family housing and recreational areas, for some of the property surrounding campus.

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing!

    Jan 13, 2020 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved working here - worthwhile and enjoyable!! Amazing mission.

    Cons

    No cons! Loved everything about this internship.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    Talent Experience Advisor

    Hello! Thank you for your kind words! We are grateful that you chose us to complete an internship. Best of luck in your future endeavors!

  10. 5.0
    Former Intern, more than 1 year

    Excellent place to work

    Sep 11, 2019 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The co-workers; I couldn't ask for better. They are brilliant and hardworking people. The events on campus; from Jude-Stock to the St. Jude Marathon, there's always a way to celebrate and support St. Jude on campus.

    Cons

    Parking on campus is a bit difficult; there's not a lot of space.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    Talent Experience Advisor

    Thank you for your review!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital? Share Your Experiences

or