St. Jude Children's Research Hospital "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Chair, President and CEO James Downing
James Downing
476 Ratings
Pros
  • "Mission-focused work, supported with regular feedback by leadership, great benefits(in 63 reviews)

  • "Great Place to work and raise family(in 54 reviews)

Cons
  • "Commute - Traffic in Memphis can be quite infuriating(in 56 reviews)

  • "No cons so far in my experience(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Bright Spot In My Heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Sourcing Specialist in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    St Jude has continued to blow away my expectations from the day I interviewed all the way into the full swing of work life. I feel a part of the family and know my job is truly making an impact on the lives of the children here.

    Cons

    No cons about St Jude from me.

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital2020-02-05

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    February 11, 2020Talent Experience Advisor

    Hello! Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you have joined St. Jude! We're hopeful that you will continue here in support of our mission for many years.

    Continue reading
  2. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved working here - worthwhile and enjoyable!! Amazing mission.

    Cons

    No cons! Loved everything about this internship.

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital2020-01-13

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    January 22, 2020Talent Experience Advisor

    Hello! Thank you for your kind words! We are grateful that you chose us to complete an internship. Best of luck in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Work Environment and Unbeatable Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, positive culture, rewarding work, competitive salary, excellent benefits, community of thought leaders and top-of-field experts

    Cons

    No cons so far in my experience

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital2019-11-12

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    November 12, 2019

    Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're glad that you've found our culture to be so positive and your experience so rewarding. Thank you for becoming part of our community and joining our mission!

    Continue reading
  4. "Best place I’ve ever worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

    Pros

    Awesome atmosphere! Always feel valued!

    Cons

    No cons I can think of!

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital2019-10-18

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    October 21, 2019

    Thank you! We are so glad that you enjoy your work! Thank you for your dedication!

    Continue reading
  5. "St. Jude is an amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, amazing benefits, wonderful people,...all around a great institution.

    Cons

    There are no cons of working here

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital2019-10-15

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    October 16, 2019

    One of the many wonderful things about working at St. Jude is that there's always something yet to come, whether it be a new treatment for our patients, a new benefit for our employees, or another research tower to continue pursuing our mission. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience but above all, your dedication to your work!

    Continue reading
  6. "AMAZING EXPERIENCE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

    Pros

    People are very friendly and there is so much to learn about non profits

    Cons

    There were no cons, my experience was amazing

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital2019-10-02
  7. "The leader in care for pediatric oncology care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    innovative care, able to provide care as it should be performed without the normal stresses of the heath care environment (insurance, drug costs)

    Cons

    No cons to working here if you desire working in pediatric oncology

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital2019-09-18

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    September 20, 2019

    Thank you for mentioning the hurdles that some healthcare providers face. We are very fortunate to offer services and treatment to children at no cost to them. Thank you for your hard work and care for the patients of St. Jude!

    Continue reading
  8. "My first and only job I've ever had and want!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    St. Jude ensures its employees are happy by providing us with appropriate time-off, great insurance, and planning fun events for us throughout the year. My coworkers are wonderful and they make coming to work easy. I started my career here and I never want to leave!

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here! It really is a great place to work.

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital2019-09-17

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Response

    September 18, 2019

    Wow! What a glowing review! To have you as an employee has been a great boon to not only the institution, but our patients as well. We're so happy that your career began and continues here with us, and that you have a supportive team in your coworkers!

    Continue reading
  9. "Would highly reccommend an internship with STJ!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

    Pros

    Great environment, wonderful employees, learning environment

    Cons

    There are no cons at all!

    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital2019-08-05
  10. "Student Worker in the Chemical Biology and Therapeutics Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Student Worker in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital for less than a year

    Pros

    The best atmosphere to work at! I love this place so much. It is a rewarding place to work and all employees are genuinely happy.

    Cons

    I have no cons for this place.

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital2019-07-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 37 reviews