St. Jude Medical "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Jude Medical Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated May 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
St. Jude Medical Chairman and CEO Miles D. White (no image)
Miles D. White
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at St. Jude Medical full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay. Great people.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    St. Jude Medical2018-10-05
  2. "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at St. Jude Medical for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with and great products

    Cons

    Low pay compared to other companies

    St. Jude Medical2019-05-16
  3. "Market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Jude Medical for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Late to market with MRI Safe devices

    St. Jude Medical2018-02-20
  4. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co workers were great people

    Cons

    It's hard to move up, get a decent pay and a lot of the time, your boss doesn't even know your name.

    St. Jude Medical2017-12-11
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Hackettstown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Jude Medical full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people Good benefits Invest in their employees Give their employees the tools they need to do their job

    Cons

    Culture from upper management can be negative at times

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Medical2017-09-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Jude Medical full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are great people in the Cardiology Sales group! Good benefits. Angio Seal was a great product to sell. OCT is pretty good but needs more clinical trial information.

    Cons

    The decisions were always made based on the pacemaker division and not always beneficial for the other divisions. Unstable management in most regions.

    St. Jude Medical2017-06-21
  7. "SJM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical full-time

    Pros

    Great People in thew workplace

    Cons

    Need more training Ops for Dept

    St. Jude Medical2017-04-12
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Benefits Have Dwindled Every Year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sylmar, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High pay. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    I have worked for the company for 12 years now and each year we have seen the benefits dwindle. First the profit sharing went. Next the health insurance became more expensive each year while the coverage became less. Then there went the annual picnics. We now pay to get into Magic Mountain instead. After this cut we saw the annual Christmas parties go out the window as well as an option to work 1/2 day in lieu of the party. Now the employee appreciation week has been pared down to nearly nothing. Also no more employee gifts left on your chair during EAW. Working here means tons of overtime without a dime of compensation. Working until 10 pm without dinner offered is downright cheap and offensive.

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Medical2017-03-26
  9. "Not the worst place in the world to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Engineering Technician in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great products and new product development pipeline, great people in my local group, mid-level management is getting better, and the benefits are decent, particularly the medical insurance. Currently there is a decent opportunity for overtime, which makes up for the lower hourly wage rate.

    Cons

    Behind other similar companies in 401k match, training opportunities and career growth. No pension plan. No salary transparency. Poor annual raises, which don't keep pace with inflation + increased benefit costs. Their "merit increase" system guarantees that the wage increase difference between a high performer and a middling performer is about 1%, giving little to no incentive to work any harder than you have to and making the annual review process a giant waste of everyone's time.

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Medical2017-01-03
  10. "Sr. IT project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Senior IT Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Jude Medical

    Pros

    Great people. Flexible hours and ability to work from home if needed.

    Cons

    Upper leadership team was going through transition and new team was cutting projects. Not a stable environment for contractors.

    Continue reading
    St. Jude Medical2016-12-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 39 reviews