St. Luke's Hospital (CA) Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Luke's Hospital (CA) Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Martin Brotman
4 Ratings
  1. "PCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at St. Luke's Hospital (CA) part-time

    Pros

    Meet a lot of people, great work environment. Staff is great

    Cons

    Sometime had to work 12 hr shifts, had to "float" to other areas of the hospital when there were people that call out.

    St. Luke's Hospital (CA)2017-08-08
  2. "Although wasn't the best with situations outside my control in personal life, still great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ICU CNA in Duluth, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Luke's Hospital (CA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to ask questions and learn a lot of information from those around you, not over whelmed with cares so your able to give that personal caring that many places lack, the other workers no matter if they are an RN or MD show respect and appreciation for the work you do and the assistance you offer.

    Cons

    When personal life colloids with professional they didn't seem to be very understanding.

    Advice to Management

    Although, I understand there are limits to places ability to show understanding when it comes to personal lives of employees, having suggestions as to places they can go that will offer information and possibly prevent them from being terminated and compounding the issues they might be having. However, for the most part even though things were not left in the best standing I still think they are not only a great hospital...

    Show More
    St. Luke's Hospital (CA)2019-03-12
  3. "Echovascular Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at St. Luke's Hospital (CA) full-time

    Pros

    Educational, Productive, friendly, helpful and busy

    Cons

    na na na na na

    St. Luke's Hospital (CA)2017-04-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Flu vaccine should not be mandated to all employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boise, ID

    I have been working at St. Luke's Hospital (CA) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They promote work/life balance which I appreciate.

    Cons

    All employees regardless of whether they are clinical or not are mandated to take the annual flu vaccine.

    Advice to Management

    Re-evaluate the forced flu vaccine policy. If an employee is non-clinical and does not work in one of the hospitals or clinics they should not have to receive the flu shot.

    St. Luke's Hospital (CA)2017-04-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Luke's Hospital (CA) full-time

    Pros

    Competitive pay to start.

    Cons

    Management is not hands on, and does little to make effective changes.

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to work alongside your staff on all shifts. Also, do not participate in gossip.

    St. Luke's Hospital (CA)2017-04-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. Luke's Hospital (CA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are wonderful. Pay is ok, should be more for the workload.

    Cons

    Long work days. Performance rating system is screwed up, managers and upper management are not on the same page. Nit picky. Worst of all, how can you advertise a position as full time, then change the position after you hire someone? No one wants to leave a full time job for a "as needed." Upper management could care less about you. Co-workers could be more friendly. Diversity is lagging.

    St. Luke's Hospital (CA)2017-01-23
  7. "Medical Assisant/Receptionist/Call center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Patient Care Assistant in Northampton, PA

    I worked at St. Luke's Hospital (CA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You learn a lot from receptionist/ to call center

    Cons

    Not a good place to work

    St. Luke's Hospital (CA)2016-12-04
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at St. Luke's Hospital (CA)

    Pros

    Good place to work.

    Cons

    Unstructured intern program, no real projects.

    St. Luke's Hospital (CA)2016-09-06
  9. "donor Tech I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phlebotomist in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Luke's Hospital (CA) for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We make a change in the Houston community with saving lives everyday.

    Cons

    No leadership, and no training system.

    Advice to Management

    Attend leadership and management classes for the office staff. Remain current and fresh on ideas and tact for the work place .

    St. Luke's Hospital (CA)2016-09-13
  10. "Hospice aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Hospice Nurse's Aide in Cedar Rapids, IA

    I worked at St. Luke's Hospital (CA) for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work provide excellent service in the community

    Cons

    can use more staff to help service the community better

    St. Luke's Hospital (CA)2016-07-21
Found 17 reviews