KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

St. Paul’s Senior Services

Is this your company?

St. Paul’s Senior Services

Add a Review

St. Paul’s Senior Services Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 of over 57 reviews

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
St. Paul’s Senior Services CEO    Cheryl Wilson
Cheryl Wilson
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Tight-knit working environment allows for team bonding with your department(in 4 reviews)

  • "It's a great company to grow with(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some members of upper management (CAO, COO) do not seem to know or understand what the employees do or the importance of their jobs(in 3 reviews)

  • "Managing continuous Work Life balance(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      nice people

      Jun 24, 2021 - Social Worker in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      hours not the best no room for promotion

      Cons

      people are nice but not room for advancement

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      St. Paul’s Senior Services Response

      Director of HR

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to leave your candid review. We try to promote from within when available. Please feel free to reach out to HR if you would like to discuss advancement opportunities.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Pros and Cons

      May 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exciting opportunity to serve seniors! Very rewarding. Great front line and middle management team.

      Cons

      Executive leadership is not reflective of the populations we serve. The executive team is very out of touch with frontline operations which poses a barrier to having the resources needed to provide the highest quality of care to frail, older adults who depend on our care.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      St. Paul’s Senior Services Response

      Director of HR

      Thank you for your response. We agree that serving seniors is rewarding. And thank you for the candid feedback. We appreciate the time you took to leave a review.

    3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Decent nursing home

      May 12, 2021 - CNA 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible with schedules, well stocked with supplies

      Cons

      Pay was average, often short-staffed but nothing unusual.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      St. Paul’s Senior Services Response

      Director of HR

      Thank you for your response. Yes, staffing is certainly difficult right now. But we appreciate your feedback and appreciate you being a part of St. Paul's.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great line staff but horrible leadership from the top

      Apr 19, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fulfilling and rewarding work serving seniors

      Cons

      Pay is mediocre. Senior management is deceitful, racist and manipulative

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      St. Paul’s Senior Services Response

      Director of HR

      Dear Anonymous, We are very concerned about your comments and would like to have a confidential conversation to help us with any areas we can improve on. Please contact our Human Resources Director at 619-239-6900. Thank you for your willingness to share your experience.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      3 Year Anniversary

      Mar 8, 2021 - Activity Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      St. Paul's has been so good to me over the past three years I already know I want to stay another 10! The organization has allowed me to express my creativity while enjoying flexibility to the umpteenth degree. Thank you St. Pauls!

      Cons

      A casual dress Friday would be great, where we'd contribute to a fundraiser from the cost of $1-2 each week.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      St. Paul’s Senior Services Response

      Director of HR

      Thank you for this review. I am sure the residents appreciate your creativity. Thank you for being a big part of what makes St. Paul's a great place to work.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Work

      Feb 20, 2021 - Fitness and Activity Coordinator in Chula Vista, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with the company for 5 1/2 years and feel blessed to be part of an organization that provides such comprehensive care for seniors from different economic circumstances. My position is one that I thoroughly enjoy and to be able to serve seniors in such a caring, heart centered culture is a wonderful opportunity. There are always challenges in a work environment but I have always felt supported by my managers to find a way through and they are always accessible to me.

      Cons

      At times communication can be convoluted but the accessibility of management makes that an easy fix.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      St. Paul’s Senior Services Response

      Director of HR

      Thank you for this great review. We love how much you enjoy your job. This leads to a better experience for our seniors. Thanks again!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I am a CNA at St Pauls

      Jan 5, 2021 - Phelbotomist in Brillion, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      love working there co-workers are great

      Cons

      there are zero cons to my job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      St. Paul’s Senior Services Response

      Director of HR

      Thank you for this great review. We agree, this is a great place to work. We appreciate the time you took to leave a review and all your efforts to support our seniors. Thank you

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing work place

      Dec 15, 2020 - Enrollment Specialist in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for Career advancements Love working with seniors

      Cons

      I have no cons for the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      St. Paul’s Senior Services Response

      Director of HR

      Thank you for this great review! We agree, this is a great place to work and the seniors are icing on the cake! Thank you for all your continued support and great work you do. We wouldn't be who we are without you.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Pros/cons

      Dec 10, 2020 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pays more than most companies

      Cons

      shaky management but not the worst

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      St. Paul’s Senior Services Response

      Director of HR

      Thank you for your review. We certainly like to keep our pay competitive! Please let HR know if you would like to discuss some of your concerns. Thank you!

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I love working here

      Nov 9, 2020 - Support Staff 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The leadership team and senior manager team are hardworking and caring of others. At St. Paul's you're treated as a person and not just as an employee number. The staff are nice and respectful, and this culture attracts similar personalities.

      Cons

      Compensation and benefits are generally at the lower end, because this is a non-profit org.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      St. Paul’s Senior Services Response

      Director of HR

      Thank you for this great review. We love that you appreciate being valued as an employee. We strive to ensure all employees are engaged. Thanks again for leaving your thoughts.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 57 Reviews

    Popular Careers with St. Paul’s Senior Services Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at St. Paul’s Senior Services? Share Your Experiences

    St. Paul’s Senior Services logo
    or