KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

St. Tammany Parish Hospital

Is this your company?

St. Tammany Parish Hospital

Add a Review

St. Tammany Parish Hospital Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 of over 74 reviews

3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
St. Tammany Parish Hospital President and CEO Joan Coffman  (no image)
Joan Coffman
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Wonderful work environment, patient satisfaction as well as employee satisfaction is a priority(in 6 reviews)

  • "The culture at stph is wonderful(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay not competitive with city hospitals, incredibly(in 3 reviews)

  • "Don't like how the hard working employees always get the rare end of the deal and favoritism(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      RN

      Aug 25, 2021 - Surgical Coordinator in Covington, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Benefits to employees today

      Cons

      Management does not recognize experience

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      .

      Jul 27, 2021 - Nurse Practitioner in Covington, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      World class health care close to home

      Cons

      Up ward growth is limited.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Nah

      Aug 1, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Covington, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Small hospital, mostly clean, good cafeteria food

      Cons

      Toxic working relationships between coworkers in an unsafe work environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Pros

      Food tastes pretty good. The food menu needs different foods to add to the menu. I like that you can do payroll duction for food and at the gift shop.

      Cons

      Micromanagement Politics Bureaucracy Insurance Sucks Insurance Payment Every Two Weeks. As long as the work gets done nothing else should matter. Look at the results. If the results show that I am working and that work is being done there is no need to constantly manage and tell me about my job, which you know nothing anout. Micromanagement does more harm than good. Should increase pay for employee and yearly raise should be more than $0.20 --$0.90 cents. You won't get paid what you are worth not at this company nor at any other company. Entrepreneurship is the best option. Work on your side hustle.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Cna

      Jun 19, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Covington, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      St. Tammany was a great hospital to work for. We were short from time to time but not often. They always made sure we had the staff that was needed to care for our patients. They had 0 tolerance for drama and bullying so there was never any of that. All of the staff were so nice and always willing to help.

      Cons

      The salary should be more which it may be now. It has been a few years since i have worked there.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great working environment

      May 28, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is very supportive and responsive

      Cons

      I have not found any real negatives about this work environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Need better management

      Apr 28, 2021 - Patient Access Specialist in Covington, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The salary is good to start off with, but not long term career.

      Cons

      The managers here do not care about the employees, that’s why there’s a high turn around here. They will offer you 2 15 minute breaks and a 30 minute lunch, but will not provide coverage for breaks and lunch breaks. They take 30 minutes out of a 12 hr day and expect you to remain at your desk on your unpaid“lunch break”. If you take your lunch then management will give you a nasty call about it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pay

      Mar 27, 2021 - PFS Biller in Covington, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Close to home/work life balance

      Cons

      Pay could be better for the amount of work to do. We have to use our PTO for holiday pay.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work

      Feb 23, 2021 - Oncology Nurse in Covington, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      St Tammany Health System Amazing place to work

      Cons

      No cons to report at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Wonderful place to work!

      Feb 22, 2021 - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Covington, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They worked around my school schedule and really got me involved in certain pharmacy activities related to my prepharm schooling

      Cons

      You come into contact with I’ll patients frequently

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 72 Reviews

    Popular Careers with St. Tammany Parish Hospital Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at St. Tammany Parish Hospital? Share Your Experiences

    St. Tammany Parish Hospital logo
    or