St. Tammany Parish Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Tammany Parish Hospital Reviews

Updated Apr 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
St. Tammany Parish Hospital CEO Patti Ellish (no image)
Patti Ellish
27 Ratings
  1. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff RN 

    I have been working at St. Tammany Parish Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love my coworkers and my patient population!

    Cons

    Parking is kind of a pain

    St. Tammany Parish Hospital2019-04-07
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Transporter in Covington, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Tammany Parish Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    this job is very easy and relaxing

    Cons

    there are no cons to this job

    Advice to Management

    keep doing great work

    St. Tammany Parish Hospital2019-03-09
  3. "IT dept - Great co-workers but horrible advancement opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Covington, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Tammany Parish Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers Ok benefits Ok starting salary Great entry level experience Discount on lunch - RIP Taco Tuesday!

    Cons

    There are no opportunities to advance your career in the IT dept. (I left because of THIS). There are several hard-working individuals on the service desk team that most certainly deserve a chance to advance their careers in the IT dept. Unfortunately, the CIO of the IT dept at St. Tammany sees otherwise and does not see the true value of the technical support team. There are service desk team members that are... doing other job duties but are not getting the title recognition or pay they deserve. Longevity also plays a part in this and several members of the service desk team have been there for a number of years with no respect given and no advancement opportunities. On-call pay should be higher Starting wage should be higher Raises NEED to get better Management could advance career minded folks (especially on the service desk team) Bring back merit raises to hard-working individuals Give correct title and job description

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Let your workers grow with the company, if they want to learn something new by all means let them! INVEST in your co-workers, let them know that you appreciate them. Give them the advancement opportunities they deserve. YOU will LOSE so many good employees if you don't show them that YOU care and that they are appreciated. "People leave managers not companies" - Just a reminder!

    St. Tammany Parish Hospital2019-01-17
  4. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at St. Tammany Parish Hospital part-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere! Staff works well together. Yearly Incentive!

    Cons

    Pay for RN not in range with other hospitals.

    St. Tammany Parish Hospital2018-03-27
  5. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Saint Tammany, LA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Tammany Parish Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its my passion not my job

    Cons

    You never get off at your "scheduled" time

    St. Tammany Parish Hospital2018-03-02
  6. "I.T. No Advancement, No Respect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Tammany Parish Hospital full-time

    Pros

    The average employee in the I.T. Dept. is very good at their job, friendly, and easy to work with.

    Cons

    There is no chance of anyone within the I.T dept. to move up, nor get the proper job title for duties performed. If someone who works for the hospital but outside of I.T. tried to move into even with college degree they aren't given the chance, which isn't fair.

    Advice to Management

    Put an effort into giving your employees the correct job titles, not what you want to be, your employee night actually feel appreciated or feel you recognize what it is they do. Also the bullying tactics of senior leadership for I.T. about the whole job title discussion and duty situation makes this a poor place of employment.

    St. Tammany Parish Hospital2018-04-03
  7. "patient access representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Covington, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at St. Tammany Parish Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Assisting patients with their needs pay was excellent

    Cons

    Non friendly environment needs improvement

    Advice to Management

    Work on your management skills get to know ALL employees

    St. Tammany Parish Hospital2018-03-06
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Covington, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Tammany Parish Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working close to home and having a great work/life balance. STPH cares so much for our patients and employees alike. It starts from the top and can be seen throughout the organization.

    Cons

    Parking could be better, but they are already working to improve.

    St. Tammany Parish Hospital2018-01-09
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Tammany Parish Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    St. Tammany Parish Hospital is a great place to work. It’s a small family atmosphere and you can truly make a difference by working here. The CEO has quarterly meeting to keep all employees update on future goals, current stats. etc.

    Cons

    Parking can be a challenge since the Hospital is expanding but Senior Management is working on fixing the parking in the near future.

    St. Tammany Parish Hospital2018-01-08
  10. "Talent Sourcing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Sourcing Specialist in Covington, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Tammany Parish Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment, patient satisfaction as well as employee satisfaction is a priority. Very community focused and is a not for profit organization.

    Cons

    Technological updates are needed. Expansion of the facility, which is on the way.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the awesome job that has made St. Tammany Parish Hospital the amazing and caring facility is today.

    St. Tammany Parish Hospital2018-01-08
Found 39 reviews