St. Vincent Charity Medical Center Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Vincent Charity Medical Center Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
St. Vincent Charity Medical Center CEO David F. Perse
David F. Perse
4 Ratings
  1. "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mission oriented and kind work place.

    Cons

    Don't realize sometimes what they have in an employee.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the independent catholic mission

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2018-03-28
  2. "Rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible management, great pay, decent staffing, good union support, free cmes, the culture is comfortable, not a lot of tension or favortism

    Cons

    When census is low it the same people get cancelled because the union protects those with senority

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2017-12-13
  3. "Overall it's been a great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of my co workers are awesome. I work in psych so I get to do what I love with great people.

    Cons

    Benefits aren't that good. Charting is very antiqued. The cafeteria has bad food.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be more engaged.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2017-12-06
  4. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Excellent, compassionate staff. Experienced nurses.

    Cons

    Poor education of new hires. Short staffed often. Budget cuts affecting patient services.

    Advice to Management

    Patient centered care. Thorough education for new hires. Adequate supplies. Safe staffing.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2017-09-05
  5. "Screw up and you get a promotion work hard and get nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RN Case Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people are excellent, the atmosphere welcoming. Union benefits for nursing staff :) . Excellent benefits and pay is fair.

    Cons

    No room for advancement, A lot of Bullies on staff and management is not supportive, The CNO is detached and will not allow for growth. Limited opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Employees first

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2017-04-14
  6. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN/Nurse 
    Recommends

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Family like environment. Nurses help each other and work together.

    Cons

    Upper management is resistant to collaborate with bedside nurses.

    Advice to Management

    Work better with the union to promote collaboration

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2016-11-10
  7. "Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A great place to work, feels like family, a lot of teamwork

    Cons

    Have nothing bad to report

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2016-04-14
  8. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Bridgeport, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dedicated to their core mission of service to the poor sick, dignity etc.

    Cons

    Non-profit organization. Not the best benefits but they care about their employees.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2015-12-08
  9. "Very militant supervisors and managers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Registered Nurse in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center

    Pros

    Perks would become it was clinic position and you have that experience added to your resume.

    Cons

    Very controlling, they have other employees spy on one another, morale is horribly low, cliques, low patience to train and don't invest in their education and training program.

    Advice to Management

    The focus is patient care not the perks.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2015-03-10
Found 9 reviews