St. Vincent Charity Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Vincent Charity Medical Center Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
St. Vincent Charity Medical Center CEO David F. Perse
David F. Perse
6 Ratings
  1. "It's All Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Jacksonville, FL

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work with a great team and have a wonderful manager

    Cons

    The hospital, as whole, has lack of organization and urgency

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2019-06-12
  2. "CMA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CMA 

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Goal oriented, great staff, team work

    Cons

    Communication, short staff, no raises, little pay for overwork.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2019-07-30
  3. "Svcmc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center

    Pros

    Friendly staff, serves low income population

    Cons

    Numerous specialty and sub specialty opportunities missing

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2019-05-14
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    competitive pay, friendly staff, regular pay increases

    Cons

    management has went downhill lately

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2019-04-01
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center for less than a year

    Pros

    The maintained a friendly clean work environment, with helpful competent staff

    Cons

    I really dont have anything negative to say about this organization

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2019-01-12
  6. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Amazing Co-Workers, Pay, My supervisor

    Cons

    The Drs can be rude and so can some of the other hospital staff outside my department

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2018-10-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Middle Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mission oriented and some entry level staff that are there for the right reasons.

    Cons

    Where to begin. This hospital continues to struggle with debt management, Directors from the last decade who have no idea of how to run a hospital in today’s world (and have unproductive meetings and then meetings about the meetings), internal management struggles between the new and the entitled entrenched directors and staff that’s are on the edge of their seats because they know the financial situation is not good....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you truly want this hospital to succeed get rid of entitled entrenched directors of the past and bring in administrators that know how to run a hospital. There is a lot of good that this hospital can provide to the community.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2018-06-26
  8. "It used to be a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Therapy in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, mission centered focus and values. Teaching hospital.

    Cons

    Census has been down for a long time. If there is no work, you go home. It really doesn't matter if you are part time or full time. If there is no work, you go home. Once you run out of PTO, it gets tough to make ends meet.

    Advice to Management

    Let the employees know what is going on with regard to the "long term plan" as promised over a year ago. It seems that management is trying to have people hang on until the doors close and the lights go out. That's not right. Show some respect for the caregivers who serve the patients faithfully. If the truth is not revealed, rumors will run wild.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2018-05-21
  9. "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mission oriented and kind work place.

    Cons

    Don't realize sometimes what they have in an employee.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the independent catholic mission

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2018-03-28
  10. "Rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible management, great pay, decent staffing, good union support, free cmes, the culture is comfortable, not a lot of tension or favortism

    Cons

    When census is low it the same people get cancelled because the union protects those with senority

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2017-12-13
Found 39 reviews