St. Vincent Charity Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Vincent Charity Medical Center Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
St. Vincent Charity Medical Center CEO David F. Perse
David F. Perse
5 Ratings
  1. "Practice Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supervisor Physician Practice in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center for more than a year

    Pros

    Religious company that pays well

    Cons

    Not enough employees or overall resources to get the job done. The hiring process takes a minimum of 8 weeks which prevents you from getting the help that you need and burns out other employees so they also leave.

    Advice to Management

    Know your employees and the problems before you give advise or solutions to problems that are not relevant or even practical.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2016-01-31
  2. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
     

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center

    Pros

    The medical center has a compassionate mission.

    Cons

    I have no cons with the medical center itself, but the location is in a very urban area of Cleveland.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2015-12-22
  3. "St. Vincent, a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong mission and culture of caring for all. Small, intimate, family feeling. Strong commitment to community and caring for the under served.

    Cons

    Simply the challenge of competing in a very competitive healthcare market with a challenging population and payer mix.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the fight!

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2015-12-15
  4. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Bridgeport, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dedicated to their core mission of service to the poor sick, dignity etc.

    Cons

    Non-profit organization. Not the best benefits but they care about their employees.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2015-12-08
  5. "Quality Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - EVS Technician in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff that offers wonderful customer service and a great working environment!

    Cons

    Promotional advancement from within is lacking

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2015-10-25
  6. "Best Hospital to Work for in Cleveland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Therapist - Rehabilitation Services in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work atmosphere. Wonderful colleagues. Great support from management. Colleagues truly care about the patients and about each other. Catholic values and mission statement make a difference and guide the workday at SVCMC. This is the best place I have ever worked!

    Cons

    It is difficult to help some of the patients who are more ill. It is sad that there are some people who will not regain the level of health that we hope for due to the progression of illness.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Your support enables the caregivers to provide the best care possible each day. The patients are grateful. We are grateful.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2015-10-13
  7. "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Patient Care Technician in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros. this company his terrible stay away

    Cons

    Everything is a downside. expensive insurance rude staff, dirty er, no breaks, change of schedule whenever they feel like doing so

    Advice to Management

    start caring about your employees. get out of your office and help when needed, stop lying to get employee in trouble. take time to actually listen to smployee

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2015-10-20
  8. "graduate student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in West Hartford, CT

    I worked at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center for less than a year

    Pros

    great facility and great staff

    Cons

    parking is not so convenient

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2015-07-10
  9. "Volunteer in the Emergency Room"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Emergency Room Volunteer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center for less than a year

    Pros

    St. Vincent's Hospital in Riverside serves a high-need area and has very nice employees. All the employees I met were very eager to train me and offered help and support as needed.

    Cons

    Though i enjoyed my volunteer experience in the Emergency Room, I found the office of the volunteer program disorganized because of a lack of communication between the volunteer office and the departments after 9-5 business hours.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2015-07-15
  10. "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a good hospital

    Cons

    I have none for now

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2015-06-21
Found 38 reviews