St. Vincent Charity Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Vincent Charity Medical Center Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
St. Vincent Charity Medical Center CEO David F. Perse
David F. Perse
5 Ratings
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Hartford, CT
    Recommends

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefits and friendly staff. They offer a good benefits package which includes 401k, medical, dental and vacation bank to managerial staff.

    Cons

    Parking can be hard to find at times. Its extremely busy with not enough down time to catch up. The pay can be better.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2015-06-20
  2. "It was a great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center

    Pros

    Company values, overall mission of the hospital.

    Cons

    There were no cons. I enjoyed working there.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2015-02-25
  3. "Very militant supervisors and managers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Registered Nurse in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center

    Pros

    Perks would become it was clinic position and you have that experience added to your resume.

    Cons

    Very controlling, they have other employees spy on one another, morale is horribly low, cliques, low patience to train and don't invest in their education and training program.

    Advice to Management

    The focus is patient care not the perks.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2015-03-10
  4. "emergency room associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center

    Pros

    benefits offered and on the job training

    Cons

    no room for management in that position

    Advice to Management

    I am very dependable and knowledgeable

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2014-12-05
  5. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Liked the clientele and the learning atmosphere

    Cons

    Traffic into Downtown was terrible at times. Parking far away

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2014-06-29
  6. "Working here in the PACU is great! The vibe between the staff is awesome! The pay could be better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PACU Tech in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong sense of community and willing to give you more hours if needed.

    Cons

    Lower pay than typical hospitals.

    Advice to Management

    Allow your employees to fullfil their gifts and talents, by encouraging them to succeed.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2014-06-13
  7. "It was awesome, I loved it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It is one of the friendliest facilities; people treat you like family, and go out of their way to help their patients.

    Cons

    I can't really come up with anything.

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2013-09-29
  8. "desktop support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Desktop Support in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at St. Vincent Charity Medical Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly enviroment to work with.

    Cons

    to much mirco management that waste a lot of time

    St. Vincent Charity Medical Center2013-09-28
Found 38 reviews