St. Vincent Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Vincent Health System Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
St. Vincent Health System CEO Chad S. Aduddell
Chad S. Aduddell
5 Ratings
  1. "St Vincent Medical Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent Health System

    Pros

    able to care for others

    Cons

    Weekends are required of employees

    St. Vincent Health System2016-11-05
  2. "It was a good experience to work at S.V.I."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Monitor Technician in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent Health System full-time

    Pros

    I felt like I was part of a close circle of professionals, and a second family. Also loved the opportunity to work additional shifts from sick call ins. I was fortunate to have reg scheduled hours packed close together and would complete my assigned shifts on weekends/ wkend nights. PRN shifts during weekdays.

    Cons

    Working night shift lessens the opportunity to speak with superiors, and departmental directors. Difficult to gain accomadations for regular compliancy needs for my schedule, as night shift. All events were centered around days.

    Advice to Management

    Offer compliancy related courses to potiential rehires, if not open to all aplicants. Course fees due, or sign contract with SVI for 6mths. Explore different employment status options, by applicant directly. I prefer getting training/ compliancy req/ OSHA/ HAZMAT/ CPR and then explore work contracted shifts.

    St. Vincent Health System2019-02-21
  3. "Medic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medic 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent Health System for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Organization in upper management

    Cons

    Lower management was very inexperienced

    St. Vincent Health System2017-08-08
  4. "St. Vincents Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at St. Vincent Health System full-time

    Pros

    Enjoyed the flexible schedule, good PTO allowance

    Cons

    constant change and almost no initial training

    St. Vincent Health System2017-03-16
  5. "A very unfriendly environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get a job since they are always looking.

    Cons

    Disregard for patients problems Gossip, back stabbing environment Mediocrity Dirty, Ugly facilities that need upgrading Favoritism Hostile environment for people that work hard, a Paradise for the Lazy ones Upper management with a corporate mentality, Money first, everything else secondary Core values is a Joke, they do not care about anybody including patients. High turnover, they loose Doctors, Nurses, MA...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    What Management? they come in late and leave early. Not aware of the problems they have in their office. Only reporting what is convenient for them Favoritism

    St. Vincent Health System2017-03-06
  6. "Good hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent Health System for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Magnet hospital, shared governance, up-to-date, and great nurses.

    Cons

    Going through many transitions right now - growing, changing management, acquiring more facilities. These are all good things, but make for a stressful environment.

    Advice to Management

    Give managers plenty of time to turn a department around. Reassure employees and provide more praise.

    St. Vincent Health System2016-06-22
  7. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Westfield, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. Vincent Health System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Clean facility and decent benefits. Not much more to say on

    Cons

    Poor Management. Employees are not treated with kidness or respect. Employees are not a voice and are not heard by management.

    Advice to Management

    Have a good work relationship with staff. Listen to team to effectively address department issues. Don't hire non nursing, non clinical managers to manage Registered Nurses. Its not effective and creates conflict.

    St. Vincent Health System2016-05-15
  8. "It's an OK place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. Vincent Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have an exceptional boss and work with a great team of people!

    Cons

    Too much emphasis on making money. There is very little value placed on employees by upper management. Insurance is WAY too high for a hospital organization.

    Advice to Management

    Each and every person that works in the network should be treated as a valuable asset so my advice to upper management is to value your employees no matter what their position is.

    St. Vincent Health System2016-04-04
  9. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent Health System

    Pros

    Great company to work with

    Cons

    Not good about giving raises

    St. Vincent Health System2016-03-08
  10. "Mail Room Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent Health System

    Pros

    I worked great hours. No Supervision. I basically worked on my own.

    Cons

    On a monthly basis I had difficulties processing and receiving the tools and finances to keep the Mail Room up and running.

    Advice to Management

    Show more respect and stand behind your Associates a little better.

    St. Vincent Health System2015-10-15
Found 48 reviews