St. Vincent Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Vincent Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 256 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
St. Vincent CEO Jonathan Nalli
Jonathan Nalli
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The dollar is the bottom line and that fact is hidden under the guise of doing more for less in the name of patient care and honoring core values(in 9 reviews)

  • "They know we're short staffed and will look at the prescriptions print and not do anything about it(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at St. Vincent part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management. Always about helping patients

    Cons

    Can't think of any.

    St. Vincent2018-11-27
  2. "Patient care tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at St. Vincent part-time

    Pros

    Good pay for WEO nights. Mostly great people to work with.

    Cons

    Too many patients per tech ratio.

    St. Vincent2019-05-05
  3. "ED RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN 

    I have been working at St. Vincent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers and direct manager.

    Cons

    Typical hospital administration, though better than some

    St. Vincent2019-08-11
  4. "Work with all insurance companies for approvals & denials"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prior Authorization Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Vincent full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Gaining constant knowledge of all aspects of insurance & procedures

    Cons

    EMR system for off campus sites

    Advice to Management

    Off Site offices need more direct contact

    St. Vincent2019-07-26
  5. "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The coworkers are amazing. It’s hard to find a work family that truly cares for each other.

    Cons

    Benefits, time off, discrimination, awful behavior towards employees, no help from upper management. I would advise anyone to stay away, the pay isn’t worth the treatment you receive.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like humans, not robots.

    St. Vincent2019-08-14
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing - great company to work for

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    St. Vincent2019-06-25
  7. "Carefully consider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. Vincent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great insurance, work at least half day get full day credit

    Cons

    Contract is 3 years with no raises until next negotiated contract. Managers don’t keep employees well informed. Won’t prorate bonus if available your first year.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees and get back with them when you say you’ll check into an answer. Don’t make the employee constantly seek you out.

    St. Vincent2019-07-05
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pct 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Large company with room to grow.

    Cons

    * Understaffed much of the time leading to more work for us.

    St. Vincent2019-06-27
  9. "Pt care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at St. Vincent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rewarding pt care and time with families.

    Cons

    Pay to time is a bit uneven.

    St. Vincent2019-06-11
  10. "Rcp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Rcp 

    I have been working at St. Vincent full-time

    Pros

    12 hour nites in 3 nites

    Cons

    Short staffed very heavy work assignments

    St. Vincent2019-06-04
Found 256 reviews