St. Vincent's Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Vincent's Hospital Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
St. Vincent's Hospital CEO Toby Hall
Toby Hall
24 Ratings
  1. "STV is an amazing hospital to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Prayer over the loud speaker every morning, the power of prayer is recognized by STV always allowed, great staff, and physicians

    Cons

    Needs more parking for staff and visitors

    St. Vincent's Hospital2017-12-18
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital

    Pros

    Great people, a caring environment.

    Cons

    I did not experience any cons.

    St. Vincent's Hospital2017-09-20
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Decent benefits and decent pay

    Cons

    its a hospital so that's relative

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    St. Vincent's Hospital2017-06-21
  4. "Pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic team, great environment enjoyable place to work.

    Cons

    Many of the specialty pharmacists are well established in their positions, making it difficult for junior pharmacists to have opportunity for advancement via "traditional" clinical pharmacist pathway.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work- you have a fantastic team!

    St. Vincent's Hospital2017-05-13
  5. "Patient Care Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Technician in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was great. Nurses were very helpful

    Cons

    Long hours with little breaks

    St. Vincent's Hospital2017-03-27
  6. "Phelbotomist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    EXCELLENT PLACE TO WORK AND GROW

    Cons

    some patient was mean at times

    St. Vincent's Hospital2017-02-28
  7. "pca"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital part-time

    Pros

    great place to work for sure

    Cons

    there are no cons at all

    St. Vincent's Hospital2016-12-11
  8. "Cna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital

    Pros

    The family like environment great teamwork I was a good hospital that served the community. The doctor was very informational to the patient

    Cons

    Would like if it was 12 hr shift. Not jus one floor. Sometimes the patients complain about the food sometimes being cold

    Advice to Management

    Overall it was a good environment. Doctors was on time. They had a good call back to the patient to make sure they understood what was next after leaving

    St. Vincent's Hospital2016-11-23
  9. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Best people I ever worked with

    Cons

    Needed to move to be with family

    Advice to Management

    More staffing

    St. Vincent's Hospital2016-11-19
  10. "Lab assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Lab Assistant in Tamarac, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital for more than a year

    Pros

    When drawing blood you have your own device in your hand to carry up on the floors so you won't have to continue to go back-and-forth to the lab

    Cons

    I don't like to have to find someone to work in your place every time you want to take off

    Advice to Management

    Managers should have a PRN at all the time to work in your place when wanting to take off

    St. Vincent's Hospital2016-08-29
Found 92 reviews