St. Vincent's Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Vincent's Hospital Reviews

Updated May 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
St. Vincent's Hospital CEO Toby Hall
Toby Hall
24 Ratings
  1. "RN-critical Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Critical Care RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ability to obtain valuable skills and work ethics

    Cons

    Not paid enough for the amount of work we do and we don't receive enough respect for MDs

    St. Vincent's Hospital2017-05-30
  2. "Pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic team, great environment enjoyable place to work.

    Cons

    Many of the specialty pharmacists are well established in their positions, making it difficult for junior pharmacists to have opportunity for advancement via "traditional" clinical pharmacist pathway.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work- you have a fantastic team!

    St. Vincent's Hospital2017-05-13
  3. "Good Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital

      Pros

      Benefits were good (as one might expect). Most of the staff was really nice and pleasant to work with. Pleasing environment.

      Cons

      The pay could be better, I have seen other hospitals pay more for the same job. Understaffed.

      St. Vincent's Hospital2017-04-25
    • "Patient Care Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Patient Care Technician in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay was great. Nurses were very helpful

      Cons

      Long hours with little breaks

      St. Vincent's Hospital2017-03-27
    • "Phelbotomist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      EXCELLENT PLACE TO WORK AND GROW

      Cons

      some patient was mean at times

      St. Vincent's Hospital2017-02-28
    • "Good place to learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Worked with people who really cared about the patients

      Cons

      The system is big and bureaucratic at times

      St. Vincent's Hospital2017-02-06
    • "Good experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Coordinator in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Pay is good. Pretty laid back environment. Easy to request time off.

      Cons

      No much room for advancement.

      St. Vincent's Hospital2017-01-04
    • "pca"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital part-time

        Pros

        great place to work for sure

        Cons

        there are no cons at all

        St. Vincent's Hospital2016-12-11
      • "Surgical tech"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        It's in the largest city of Alabama. That's the only pro.

        Cons

        Not required to be certified or go to school for a degree in Alabama. Pay is low compared to the rest of the country. Very behind the times compared to how other ORs are run. Everyone is paid close to the same regardless of experience. There is only 1 level for surgical techs. There is no way to move up.

        Advice to Management

        Listen to your staff re: what the ORs need to run smoothly. Create a clinical ladder so employees can move up the ranks that include pay increases for more responsibility and give employees the initiative to work harder and stay.

        St. Vincent's Hospital2016-12-23
      • "Cna"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - CNA in Los Angeles, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital

        Pros

        The family like environment great teamwork I was a good hospital that served the community. The doctor was very informational to the patient

        Cons

        Would like if it was 12 hr shift. Not jus one floor. Sometimes the patients complain about the food sometimes being cold

        Advice to Management

        Overall it was a good environment. Doctors was on time. They had a good call back to the patient to make sure they understood what was next after leaving

        St. Vincent's Hospital2016-11-23
      Found 91 reviews