St. Vincent's Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

St. Vincent's Hospital Reviews

Updated May 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
St. Vincent's Hospital CEO Toby Hall
Toby Hall
24 Ratings
  1. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Bronx, NY
      Recommends

      I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Worked together like a family . I worker in the prenatal unit.

      Cons

      Hospital closed down is the only con. I wished it had stayed open.

      St. Vincent's Hospital2016-04-05
    • "Customer service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Transporter in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at St. Vincent's Hospital for more than a year

      Pros

      Great work environment. I would recommend anyone apply

      Cons

      None noted, work hard play hard.

      St. Vincent's Hospital2016-02-29
    • "review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Teacher Assistant in Glen Cove, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital for less than a year

      Pros

      This is a very great place to work. I enjoyed it a lot

      Cons

      I do not have anything bad to say about this place

      St. Vincent's Hospital2016-02-21
    • "Lab Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Clinical Lab Technician in Bessemer, AL

        I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital for more than 8 years

        Pros

        St Vincent is a great place to work..

        Cons

        If the pay was better but over all You will not find a better Hospital to work for.

        St. Vincent's Hospital2016-02-17
      • "Rehab Tech"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at St. Vincent's Hospital

        Pros

        I have been there for 20yrs and overall it has been good enough for me at this time. I have enjoyed the Company and I am looking to do something different.

        Cons

        Watch out for yourselves and watch your surrounding to see if the company is for you.

        Advice to Management

        To touch base with your employee because some just do their job and is never looked upon. They do have somethings to say. Some of the ones they put in charge can be some of the worst and nasty people, but they smile in the boss face.

        St. Vincent's Hospital2016-02-28
      • "patient care tech"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time

        Pros

        flexible, professional, organized, family oriented

        Cons

        long shift, part time benefits are high

        St. Vincent's Hospital2016-02-07
      • "PCT"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at St. Vincent's Hospital

        Pros

        Great people to work with, the patient care is above and beyond and everyone works hard to ensure that it stays that way.

        Cons

        New management tends to micro-manage and enjoys belittling staff.

        Advice to Management

        Calm down the staff knows what they are doing. If you have a problem with something, say so to the person, not another employee.

        St. Vincent's Hospital2015-12-30
      • "Great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital full-time

        Pros

        Saint Vincent Hospital is an amazing company to work for. Their holistic approach to health care and team atmosphere make for a great patient and employee experience.

        Cons

        I honestly can not think of one this this company could do better.

        Advice to Management

        Great job team!

        St. Vincent's Hospital2015-10-30
      • "Aide"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at St. Vincent's Hospital

        Pros

        Friendly Staff and people who motivate you! It was fun being an aide in the PT department. I'd highly recommend it!

        Cons

        Patients were sometimes angered but other than that, it was fine.

        St. Vincent's Hospital2015-10-02
      • "positive"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at St. Vincent's Hospital

          Pros

          great staff, good location, schedule flexible

          Cons

          pay, long hours, no advancement

          Advice to Management

          na

          St. Vincent's Hospital2015-10-16
        Found 91 reviews