Staff Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Staff Care Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Staff Care CEO Jeff Decker
Jeff Decker
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "It was apparent that the clinics which I covered as a locum tenens physician were also happy with Staff Care, too(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "CRNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist in Horsham, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staff Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My contact person isn’t Amber who is a delight to work with.

    Cons

    None the process is easy

    Staff Care2018-07-30
  2. "Company cares about profit margin and will do whatever they can to look profitable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Sandy, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Staff Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It is a stepping stone to get your feet wet in sales or recruitment

    Cons

    They continually change commission structure, territory alignments, and take without trying to lessen the financial blow. They charge higher rates to clients, pay providers less, constantly mess up on billing the client, timecard processing, paying the providers, booking travel, and the list goes on. After restructuring and assigning 50% more work (no exaggeration) to sales and recruitment with out additional compensation,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and take action on what needs to happen. Leaders are supposed to be a middle man/woman who tries to make things work for those above and below them, not just above. A true leader is not afraid to throw out helpful suggestions to those above them.

    Staff Care2019-05-11

    Staff Care Response

    May 21, 2019Senior Vice President, Staff Care

    Thank you for your feedback and advice on the company and leadership. The company has been evolving and changes have resulted in growing pains. I would like to understand more about your past experience and identify the particular areas where we can improve. If you are comfortable ...

    Show More
  3. "If you can stick with it and are not easily discouraged, you can make $$$"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting in Irving, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staff Care full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    You are provided tools to be successful

    Cons

    It can be a grind and not for everyone

    Staff Care2019-03-21
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Staff Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Commission Structure is fare, decent benefits

    Cons

    They push calls and talk time. It really distracts from doing quality work. You're trying to just get someone on the phone, or dial 10 more times to hit daily call metrics.

    Advice to Management

    Find a better daily metric system that encourages more quality conversations. You can teach someone how to have quality conversations, and go through the grind of recruiting. But the moment your emphasis falls more on call metrics, it will distract from the end goal of placing your clients.

    Staff Care2018-12-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Staff Care

    Pros

    Started my recruiting career at Staff Care and I loved it.

    Cons

    Pay structure can use some revamping.

    Staff Care2018-05-30
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staff Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The company really puts emphasis on people. Not just the employees, but all parties involved. Internal and external.

    Cons

    Processes in place are not as efficient as thought to be.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the improvements!

    Staff Care2018-03-20
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Commitment, hsd no meaning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Staff Care full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    You can count on change!

    Cons

    Operational reorganization was one of the poorest executed plans I have experienced in my years of working for the company. Executive leadership gave themselves an out by saying, "We know we have missing things..." You missed the boat on a lot.

    Advice to Management

    These are real people and families that you have impacted in your poor execution of the operational model change. Plans need to be well thought out and training and tools available before changes occur. Not months after. Seems like a sick strategy of weeding out individuals who are not succeeding due to lack of training.

    Staff Care2018-02-19
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Not Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Acct Manager in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Staff Care full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great learning opportunity if you are new to the staffing profession.

    Cons

    Not positive, leadership will not protect or fight for their employees. It's all about numbers and not about the clients or healthcare providers. Lack of judgment when it comes to vetting clients and healthcare providers putting both parties at risk for fraud daily. Do your research!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Practice fairness, honesty, and transparency. Walk the talk. FYI- Sean Ebner is no longer with the company- He did make a difference!

    Staff Care2017-11-14
  9. "Assignment review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician in Lincoln City, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Staff Care full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    All needs met. Days off, vacations, accommodations, pet accommodation, good pay, timely pay.

    Cons

    None to report at this time

    Advice to Management

    None

    Staff Care2017-09-22
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Territory Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Staff Care full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay and benefits in place

    Cons

    cold calling all day, every day

    Advice to Management

    loosen the reigns on the dials metrics and turnover would probably be less

    Staff Care2017-09-05
Found 49 reviews