StaffRehab Reviews | Glassdoor

StaffRehab Reviews

Updated November 3, 2017
12 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Sara Palmer
4 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great experience!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at StaffRehab full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and culture. There are a lot of little perks- free lunches, company outings, celebrations for goals. The company is growth rapidly so it's exciting to see all of the internal changes. I feel valued and am excited to continue with my career here.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.


  2. "Special Education Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Education Teacher in Decatur, GA
    Current Employee - Special Education Teacher in Decatur, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at StaffRehab full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great pay! Paid every week!

    Cons

    There is no job security.

    StaffRehab Response

    Nov 3, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    Hi There- sorry to hear you felt like there is no job security! We try to be transparent with providing clear start and end dates to positions candidates can know exactly when their positions are... More

  3. "Positive Work/Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance, pay & benefits

    Cons

    Not Applicable at this time

    StaffRehab Response

    Jul 13, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    Awesome!!


  4. "SLP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at StaffRehab full-time

    Pros

    Salary, benefits, support and ethics

    Cons

    Difficulty of some assignments (mostly caseload)

    Advice to Management

    Increase employee assistance services

    StaffRehab Response

    Jul 13, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! - StaffRehab


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to find jobs through"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist
    Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked several temporary school SLP jobs through StaffRehab in southern CA, and they were a great fit for me. They are easy to communicate with, do a good job of communicating with the school personnel, and make it easy to both get started and continue finding placements through them.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons. I really enjoyed working through StaffRehab. I was wanting a part-time school position, so they were the best option for what I wanted.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Thanks for always staying in good communication with me during placements, and for helping me to find the types of placements that worked best for me.

    StaffRehab Response

    Nov 18, 2016 – CEO

    Thank you for the feedback. We always try to be quick and prompt with our communication; we are pleased to see that made things easier for you! -

    StaffRehab, "Better Therapy Staffing"... More


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Speech and language pathologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Speech Language Pathologist in Baltimore, MD
    Current Contractor - Speech Language Pathologist in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at StaffRehab as a contractor (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company and staff might be located far away-- however, with the constant phone contact and "checking up", as an employee, you get even more attention than other companies. Always pleasant to speak with and top pay.

    Cons

    When a representative comes to town, he or she should meet not only with the facility, but also have the contractor at the meeting--- this way loyalty is viewed as concern for business and client on equal level. Lindsay is my representative.

    Advice to Management

    to always invite the worker into meetings with administration, as stated above. All else is perfect with this agency.

    StaffRehab Response

    Nov 18, 2016 – CEO

    We seek to have an open line of communication with all of our candidates regardless of location. Glad to have worked with you!

    -Lindsay, StaffRehab
    888.835.0894 Ext. 112
    http://staffrehab.com


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - SLPA in Fresno, CA
    Current Contractor - SLPA in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at StaffRehab as a contractor (More than a year)

    Pros

    It has been a little over a year now that I have been working for Staff Rehab and I am quite content as their employee. They are professional, reliable and prompt. I am able to get a hold of the company for any questions or concerns within that same day or the next day. I like that the company wants to get to know all of their employees and they have the best recruiters. Thank you Staff Rehab!

    Cons

    I have no cons for this company.

    Advice to Management

    A great business thrives on great management and this company has that.

    StaffRehab Response

    Apr 15, 2016 – Marketing

    Thank you for the review!!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Work/Life Balance and Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at StaffRehab full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities to be involved with different teams
    Positive work environment with encouraging management
    Fun team

    Cons

    More collaboration would be great

    StaffRehab Response

    Apr 15, 2016 – Marketing

    Informative for future StaffRehab Recruiters!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathology Assistant in Fresno, CA
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathology Assistant in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at StaffRehab full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I've been working for StaffRehab for a year and all I could say is that I love the company. Since day one they have been supportive. If you ever email or call them they will respond to you within a few hours or right away. They care about their employees. They offer GREAT benefits. Lastly, the recruiters and the CEO Sara Palmer are very friendly and helpful. :)

    Cons

    I wouldn't change anything about them because they have been great to me.

    StaffRehab Response

    Apr 15, 2016 – Marketing

    Awesome to hear you are happy with StaffRehab!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Up-And-Coming Staffing Company To Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Fresno, CA
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at StaffRehab full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Though the company is young, this is an EXCELLENT company to work for! They have a great outlook on the industry, are very available and approachable, and always ready to take calls and concerns. Very impressed with their outlook on the staffing industry and their direction.

    Cons

    Lots of calls at first when you are a new hire, but understandable given many are new to staffing agencies.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    StaffRehab Response

    Apr 15, 2016 – Marketing

    Thank you so much for the kind review!