Staffing Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Staffing Solutions Reviews

Updated April 12, 2017
39 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.7
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Bonny Filandrinos
31 Ratings

39 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • And I was taken aback oh how well she know me after that short amount of time and the passion she showed about helping me find the best job for me (in 4 reviews)

  • They really took the time to get to know me and what the best fit would be for my career (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • I have no cons to report whatsoever (in 10 reviews)

  • I can't think of one thing that I don't like about Staffing Solutions (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Previous Recruitee"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Assistant Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Assistant Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Staffing Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fantastic team that knows how to help zero in on your weaknesses so you can focus on strengthening them to be an asset to any job you choose in the future.

    Cons

    There were no cons working with this company.

    Staffing Solutions Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – VP of Administration

    Thanks for the great feedback!!!


  2. "Initial meeting"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The initial meeting was comfortable, warm, and welcoming!

    Cons

    No negative concerns at this point.

    Staffing Solutions Response

    Apr 3, 2017 – VP of Administration

    We appreciate the feedback!


  3. "Oustanding Experience"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Bonny and her team of executives provided me the right opportunity at the right time. Bonny has a great read on the best fit for the right person. I had been to every other staffing company in town but Bonny provided the time to get to know me and worked quickly to find me the right fit. I am extremely pleased and grateful to her and her team.

    Cons

    There are no cons with staffing solutions

    Advice to Management

    If you are looking to use a staffing company for your needs, look to Staffing Solutions first! you will not be disappointed.

    Staffing Solutions Response

    Nov 1, 2016 – VP of Administration

    WOW...thanks for the great review. We appreciate the positive comments..we do care about that match!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Temporary Employee"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I had a good meeting with the employees working at this staffing company. They were a very friendly and seemed very interested and willing to help me find a new career.

    Cons

    Insurance isn't possible with the company until you have temped for a full year. This made me less interested in getting a job through them because insurance is important.

    Advice to Management

    Offer insurance quicker to your temporary employees.

    Staffing Solutions Response

    Nov 14, 2016 – VP of Administration

    We understand this dilemma. Our assignments last from 1 day, to one year, which is why we follow ACA guidelines. We are hoping the Exchanges remain affordable so folks can use contract work as a way ... More


  6. "Great Experience!!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Outstanding group of individuals. They really took the time to get to know me and what the best fit would be for my career. Great organization.

    Cons

    I have know cons about this company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Staffing Solutions Response

    Jul 25, 2016 – VP of Administration

    Thanks for the great feedback! Getting to know our candidates, versus a superficial chat, helps us make the best possible match of employee and employer. We appreciate your feedback and hope it ... More


  7. "Good"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in Greensboro, NC
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Staffing Solutions (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Working for this temp agency was great they listened to my needs

    Cons

    None I have no complaints about this employer

    Staffing Solutions Response

    Jul 13, 2016 – VP of Administration

    Thanks, we take the time to listen to our candidates to ensure that the opportunities match your skills and culture needs. Thanks for telling others that we genuinely care about our candidates career ... More


  8. "Office Support"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Support in Houston, TX
    Former Employee - Office Support in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Staffing Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Helped find me job quickly. Within a week after I applied at their Houston office I was sent to a Lumber company.

    Cons

    * Underpaid for my qualification and experience. I was paid $9.00 an hour for a mediocre job, I was told I would make more, but that too was a lie.
    * Recruiter's lack of communication.
    * The second week I was informed by the job site location's staff I was there only to fill in for a colleague who had gone on medical leave, not a temp to hire position, as I was lead to believe by SS recruiter.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lie to applicants, be straight forward. Take the time to pair up experience with that of your client's job duties and don't under pay your well experienced employees. Because of this distasteful experience I never worked for a temp. staffing agency.


  9. "Entry level HR Management"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The staff is personable and professional. I have the opportunity to brush up on my computer skills for free. I'm changing careers and I was given resume-writing strategies to help merge my skills from my former career to my new one. The staff cares about making sure those who are sent out for jobs are well-prepared.

    Cons

    I can't think of one thing that I don't like about Staffing Solutions.

    Staffing Solutions Response

    Jun 10, 2016 – VP of Administration

    Everyone here at SSI loved reading your review. Changing careers can be very difficult and scary at the same time, which is why we are here to help. We appreciate the kind words and wish you the ... More


  10. "Administrative Assistant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clayton, MO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clayton, MO
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Very professional company. Treated with care & respect. Thorough interviews with pertinent questions. Great training program.

    Cons

    Nothing to report at this time.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Staffing Solutions Response

    Jun 10, 2016 – VP of Administration

    We greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to leave a review on our company page!


  11. "Pleasant Experience"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends

    Pros

    They took me through a series of testing that was great! I had not experienced this at any other agency. The staff was very friendly and helpful to myself as well as others in the office at the same time.

    Cons

    I have not found any negatives about working with Staffing Solutions.

    Staffing Solutions Response

    Jun 10, 2016 – VP of Administration

    We loved reading the kind words you left on our page and wish you the best of luck during your career search!


Showing 39 of 62 reviews
Reset Filters