Staffing Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Staffing Solutions Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Staffing Solutions President Bonny Filandrinos (no image)
Bonny Filandrinos
67 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is an incredible company ran by an outstanding woman, Bonny(in 15 reviews)

  • "Pam sat down with me and we discussed my resume in more detail(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no cons for Staffing Solutions(in 24 reviews)

  • "No cons to share based on my experience(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Friendly, Professional, Approachable, and Dedicated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Clayton, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staffing Solutions

    Pros

    I worked with Pam, Christy, and Anne and they were all so welcoming and warm. They take time to sit down and talk with you about your work history, career goals, and your skills. They all really made me feel that I was in good hands and that they are going to match me with positions in companies that I can thrive in. I would recommend them wholeheartedly.

    Cons

    I have no cons for Staffing Solutions.

    Continue reading
    Staffing Solutions2020-02-20

    Staffing Solutions Response

    March 2, 2020VP of Administration

    Wow, thank you so much for this positive review of your experience with us! We are so happy you were able to meet with us and hope we can be a benefit to you during your job search. Welcome to our team! :)

    Continue reading
  2. "This is the way staffing should be done!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staffing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I had never been to a staffing agency before, so didn't know what to expect. I'm super-impressed with everyone there! I appreciate the candid conversation and all the effort they put in to to find a perfect fit for all parties.

    Cons

    None at this time

    Continue reading
    Staffing Solutions2020-02-04

    Staffing Solutions Response

    February 10, 2020VP of Administration

    Wow, thanks for the review! So glad you could have such a positive experience with us, especially for your first time with a staffing agency. Thanks again, and welcome to the team! :)

    Continue reading
  3. "I left my appointment feeling confident in their ability to match me with the right job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staffing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Very professional, thorough and friendly.

    Cons

    None that I think of.

    Continue reading
    Staffing Solutions2019-11-20

    Staffing Solutions Response

    November 25, 2019VP of Administration

    Thank you so much for the positive review! We are happy to take time to get to really know our candidates, so we can find the right fit for YOU!

    Continue reading
  4. "Committed to finding the right fit for the candidate and organization."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staffing Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible commitment to understanding the candidate and what makes him/her tick! Any intimidation around a job search simply vanishes. You leave feeling energized and ready to take on new challenges.

    Cons

    No cons to share based on my experience.

    Continue reading
    Staffing Solutions2019-11-18

    Staffing Solutions Response

    December 10, 2019VP of Administration

    Wow, thank you so much for the positive review! We are so glad that you had a good experience with us, and that we helped ease your nerve in your job search. Welcome to the team!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Greatest people ever!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Clayton, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staffing Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They care about your well being, make sure you have all the tools necessary to succeed at position they are placing you at. They give you additional computer training on skills you need fine tuning. Bonnie the owner speaks to every candidate that comes through her office applying for a job. Everyone there Anne, Lori, Celeste & Pamela are all awesome.

    Cons

    Temp agency, however they try to place you in best environment.

    Staffing Solutions2019-09-03

    Staffing Solutions Response

    September 18, 2019VP of Administration

    Wow, thank you so much for your response! We're so happy you had a positive experience with us and were able to utilize our training services.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great team to work with - very welcoming!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Events 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staffing Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Looking for a new job and got connected with Staffing Solutions. Working with Graciel, Pam, Bonny, and Christy was an absolute delight! They make you feel comfortable and create an environment where you can be completely honest. They truly get to know what you are looking for and get a full understanding of where you have come from. Love the sincerity!

    Cons

    None that I see.

    Staffing Solutions2019-08-09

    Staffing Solutions Response

    August 12, 2019VP of Administration

    Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad that you were able to be your authentic self with us, it helps us match you to the best opportunities!

    Continue reading
  7. "Exceptional people and work place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staffing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Professional work place. Everyone is welcoming and go out of their way to look out for you. They provide free training! you get to meet the founder.

    Cons

    None I could find while I was there.

    Staffing Solutions2019-07-30

    Staffing Solutions Response

    August 12, 2019VP of Administration

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review for our team. I am so grateful that you felt welcomed and trust us!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seeking in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staffing Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All the people who work here are so amazing!! Very dedicated and reliable!

    Cons

    None that I could find

    Staffing Solutions2019-07-15

    Staffing Solutions Response

    July 23, 2019VP of Administration

    Thanks for the feedback. With the Affordable Care Act under attack, we are searching for options ..we appreciate your comments to help us better understand the needs of our associates!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I was totally impressed! Their knowledge and experience are top-notch."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Jobseeker in Clayton, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staffing Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The testing and interview processes were very comfortable and informative. During my initial interview, they helped me to realize skill-sets that I had not realized were marketable. The staff really took the time to get to know me, my skill-sets, and what I would excel at and enjoy doing. It is more than just finding a job for you--they want the best fit possible and for you to be happy and successful. I am also looking forward to utilizing the learning resources that they offer.

    Cons

    I could find no cons at all.

    Staffing Solutions2019-05-17

    Staffing Solutions Response

    June 6, 2019VP of Administration

    That is such important feedback! Thank you SO much for investing the time to share with others that may be searching for a staffing firm to truly represent the candidate! We appreciate you!

    Continue reading
  10. "great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Staffing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    really attentive to detail in trying to find the right person for the right job

    Cons

    there is nothing that stands out

    Continue reading
    Staffing Solutions2019-05-09

    Staffing Solutions Response

    May 13, 2019VP of Administration

    Thank you so much for your honest and positive review of your time with us. We're happy to have you on our team!

    Continue reading
Found 82 reviews