Stage Stores Retail Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Stage Stores Retail Sales Associate Reviews

Updated 26 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Stage Stores CEO Michael Glazer
Michael Glazer
2 Ratings
  1. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Warrensburg, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stage Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was close to home. The manager and assistant manager where firm, but fair. We were a close nit group. I was employed there from 1997-1999.

    Cons

    I really can't complain about anything. We all worked together to get the job done. The only complaint that I had at one time was not due to management, but due to other employees not doing their job. Once it was reported the issue was handled and never had a problem. I was more so with the evening college student. After I went to morning the problem was gone.

    Advice to Management

    The management team that I dealt with is no longer there.

    Stage Stores2015-08-15
  2. "Good people bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Denham Springs, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stage Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clothing discount My co-workers were great and nice

    Cons

    Corporate was highly demanding You have a quota monthly with credit cards and style rewards

    Stage Stores2019-04-27
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stage Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for a part time job

    Cons

    not enough hours given, low pay

    Stage Stores2019-03-07
  5. "Great place to work, no advancement opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Thatcher, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stage Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to be, well functioning store with a generally good vibe all around!

    Cons

    No opportunity for advancement, and very limited work hours.

    Stage Stores2018-09-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "It was fun when I first started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Wadsworth, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stage Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees were cool until I started getting closer to my one year mark.

    Cons

    I had to clean everything in the store because nobody else would want to do it. Manager was never there, always using her sick days.

    Stage Stores2018-02-13
  7. "Retail Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Sales Associate in West Memphis, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Stage Stores for less than a year

    Pros

    If you're a people person then this position will be perfect for you. Great customers!

    Cons

    Poor management and low pay.

    Stage Stores2016-11-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Store is great, Company is horrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Natchitoches, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Stage Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Great management. Flexible with you're schedule. Not a hard job when not in or around the holidays.

    Cons

    Company itself doesn't care for associates and it is distanced from stores. Pushes way to hard on opening credit accounts when a majority of the customers are repeat customers and either have a card or for the thousandth time have said no to it.

    Stage Stores2016-04-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Stage Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My co-workers were mostly friendly.

    Cons

    Stage/bealls/pebbles/palay royals does absolutely NOT care about their employees and the pay is terrible. Expect to work every weekend and eventually all holidays. To be pestered about making company card and magazine submittals without any acknowledgment for doing well. Expect to have your job threatened for not meeting your submittal goals even though you are HOURLY. Expect to have extra work thrown on you but... still get paid hourly (less than youre worth and just enough to keep you crawling back for more) Any positive review of Stage must be fake.

    Show More
    Stage Stores2015-08-02
Found 8 reviews