KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Stamford Hospital

Is this your company?

Stamford Hospital

Add a Review

Stamford Hospital Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 of over 192 reviews

3.6
50%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Stamford Hospital President and CEO   Kathleen Silard
Kathleen Silard
56 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Stamford Hospital and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Good Superb Fun Exciting

    Sep 3, 2022 - Pathologist Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Good Superv Fun Exciting

    Cons

    None. After all of my rotations this was my favorite.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Its a great place to work, but the money is not great.

    Sep 21, 2022 - Operating Room Assistant (ORA) in Stamford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -(on my floor at least) there is good team work and collaboration. There are many people that will happily help. -Really kind staff

    Cons

    -Pay so little -(I am CNA certified) so I can pick up on other floors during my free time as a CA or sitter to make more $

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY- THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU

    Aug 11, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HOW DARE THIS HOSPITAL EXPECT NURSING EXCELLENCE UNDER THESE WORKING CONDITIONS. HOW DARE THEY EXPECT A CHARGE NURSE TO RUN SMOOTHLY AND BE ABLE TO ASSIST A UNIT OF 36 PATIENTS WITH A 5 PATIENT ASSIGNMENT THEMSELVES. Absolutely unrealistic expectations of HUMAN BEINGS IN CHARGE ON ENSURING THE HEALTH AND SAFETY OF OTHER HUMAN BEINGS. Treated like DOGS. OFFERED PIZZA PARTIES AND JOLLY RANCHERS for absolutely ABYSMAL staffing ratios. INTOLERABLE. If I wasnt POOR from their sickening "marketing adjustment" and if my heart wasn't so invested in my struggling coworkers same experience I'd had left already. ELEN KOMAR YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF.

    Cons

    Very sad to write a poor review on a place I used to love. Will be leaving soon, mark my words.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Loved my job

    Aug 8, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked on the 6th floor, and I loved it! Katherine, the manager, is flexible and kind. This hospital really works to advance your career as far as you are willing to go. I would have spent my career there, but we moved for family. Always wish I could go back. This is the kind of place where people say “have a good day” to you as you leave the elevator. Very positive place to work.

    Cons

    can be very busy. Their Clinical Ladder program is INTENSE.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    RN

    Sep 9, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Stamford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, new-ish facilities

    Cons

    The floor nursing staff is on the younger side

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Aug 13, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive salary, decent benefits, clean

    Cons

    Poor staff parking, cross campus meetings

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Low pay

    Sep 8, 2022 - ED Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to use a lot of skills

    Cons

    Overworked and understaffed. Low pay

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    N/A

    Aug 30, 2022 - Registered Nurse, Oncology 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    close to home, remote as needed

    Cons

    little collaboration with nursing department, no trust within department

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture

    Jul 15, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stamford is truly a special place to work. The executives and physicians are very understanding and compassionate. Employees have a voice in decision-making and feel valued.

    Cons

    Understaffed in many departments leading to burnout.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Decent place to work

    Aug 10, 2022 - Senior Physical Therapist in Stamford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff, employees and team members got along well.

    Cons

    Management does not care about staff. Do not take staff needs or suggestions into consideration. Poor communication with staff

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 175 Reviews

Stamford Hospital Reviews FAQs

Stamford Hospital has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 192 reviews left anonymously by employees. 50% of employees would recommend working at Stamford Hospital to a friend and 56% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Stamford Hospital employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Stamford Hospital. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

50% of Stamford Hospital employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Stamford Hospital 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Stamford Hospital to be compensation, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Stamford Hospital Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Stamford Hospital? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Stamford Hospital Job Seekers Also Viewed

Greenwich Hospital Logo
Greenwich Hospital

3.9

77 Reviews
Compare