Stange Law Firm Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
Stange Law Firm Managing Partner Kelly Davidzuk (no image)
Kelly Davidzuk
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love where I work

    Feb 23, 2021 - Associate Attorney in Saint Charles, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, Salary, Bonus, Management, Positive and Professional Environment

    Cons

    It takes hard work and dedication. This is Family Law so there are a lot of client emotions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Practice Family Law!

    Feb 19, 2021 - Junior Associate Attorney in Ellisville, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is very helpful with the development of your legal skills

    Cons

    Work can be stressful at times, but that is to be expected of any large firm.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Feb 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive pay, excellent benefits, room for growth, fast- paced

    Cons

    Office hours, dress code, busy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    This firm is an excellent place to work.

    Dec 10, 2020 - Partner in Belleville, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary, opportunities for advancement, bonuses, benefits

    Cons

    Requires excellent documents and work product as should be expected by any attorney

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Dec 9, 2020 - Director in Clayton, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Responsibility and the opportunity to show your skills comes rapidly. Management publicly recognizes the effort you put in. Always new opportunities as the firm is genuinely focused on growth. Management is very open with you so you always know where you stand. Great people to work with and good benefit package.

    Cons

    There is always something you can be working on. If you don't want those new opportunities, this is not the place for you.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Professional, fast growing company!

    Dec 9, 2020 - Recruiting Director in Clayton, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy the support I receive from Stange Law Firm, PC. To have a company that genuinely believes in the success of it's employees is rare to find these days. I enjoy being able to help the company achieve its goals and aiding with hiring the best talent available. I worked here previously and returned this year. I regret nothing about coming back to this Firm. I would highly recommend this Firm to a friend, family member, or anyone else that I may know!

    Cons

    I do not personally feel that there are cons of working for the firm. I actually choose to stay later to make sure that I remain in line with the business needs of the firm, and I do not mind it whatsoever.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Positive work environment with great people!

    Dec 10, 2020 - Marketing Director in Clayton, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours, Pay, Benefits, Positive Environment, Great People, Professional Atmosphere

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Corporate doesn't give work

    Oct 30, 2020 - Legal Assistant/Paralegal in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Co-workers and relaxed atmosphere

    Cons

    Weird corporate policies and a lot of overhead

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Place to go while looking for a job

    Dec 30, 2020 - Attorney 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay and a lot of experience fast.

    Cons

    No training or support just thrown into practice. Negative environment, regular podcasts (called meetings) from managing partner tells everyone they aren’t making their hours and if you are making your hours you are working too much to make those hours and therefore you are doing it wrong. High turnover frustrates clients. High billing frustrates clients. Burn and churn philosophy toward young attorneys. Get your experience and go.

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stange

    Dec 31, 2020 - Senior Counsel 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company pays well. Steady stream of cases.

    Cons

    Bonus structure is unobtainable. Work environment is stressful. Frequent turnover of staff and attorneys. High billable hour requirements. Inadequate support staff. Defective and insufficient equipment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 English Reviews

Work at Stange Law Firm? Share Your Experiences

or