Stange Law Firm Reviews | Glassdoor

Stange Law Firm Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Stange Law Firm CEO Kirk C. Stange & Paola A. Stange (no image)
Kirk C. Stange & Paola A. Stange
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Rewarding, challenging, supportive place to work with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attorney in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stange Law Firm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A typical work day is ever-changing, so no boredom or routine, here. Every attorney and paralegal/legal assistant is encouraged and expected to be proactive and involved in every facet of their case load. Great opportunities provided to learn, advance, obtain mentoring and supportive team work in all positions, including administrative. Benefits are exceptional for the industry and for employers, generally,... including pay and incentivization. Management is accessible and actively involved in assisting in employee development.

    Show More

    Cons

    This is not an environment for those who prefer to be completely autonomous without structure of any kind--the organization is large enough that structure is necessary to ensure easier processes for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Stange Law Firm2019-05-24
  2. "Didn’t feel like they got to know me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Paralegal 

    I have been working at Stange Law Firm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and health care

    Cons

    Felt like it was very by the book interview process and that I was earning there approval to work there rather than a mutual respect and working relationship.

    Advice to Management

    Listen more and seem interested in staff.

    Stange Law Firm2019-08-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stange Law Firm full-time

    Pros

    The work environment is very balanced as it has organization and structure while being welcoming and allowing you to complete your own work

    Cons

    There are no cons thus far

    Stange Law Firm2019-05-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyable Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Care Assistant in Clayton, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stange Law Firm part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employees that are personable and friendly, we work well as a team.

    Cons

    I cannot really comment on the employee benefits because as a part-time employee you do not get benefits.

    Stange Law Firm2019-05-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stange Law Firm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is friendly, but also professional. There are opportunities for growth and advancement. Management is clear in its expectations and provides excellent feedback. It's also clear that the firm strives to provide top-quality service to its clients.

    Cons

    There are none so far.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Stange Law Firm2019-05-20
  6. "not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant/Paralegal 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stange Law Firm full-time

    Pros

    Working in the field of family law with local families going through difficult situations. Inside firm attorneys of local office had great personalities, strong work ethic, and positive team players.

    Cons

    Managers verbal behavior/demeanor was negative poor support and no influence a new employee as if she was a female with a disability and could not learn. Not strong leaders to influence success in local offices.

    Advice to Management

    Calm down, be a leader/team player use ethical thinking and speaking with/to new employees to prevent less turnover of employees.

    Stange Law Firm2019-06-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attorney in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stange Law Firm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, I mean really excellent. Health insurance, vision and dental all offered. Good team environment. Management is always encouraging everyone to do their best and do the best for the clients the firm serves. Attorneys have autonomy to handle their cases, but in a supportive environment with good mentors. Definitely a professional environment.

    Cons

    The firm has high expectations. You are expected to come in and focus during the day to get what you need to get done for the clients being served.

    Stange Law Firm2019-04-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "One of a kind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Attorney in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stange Law Firm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best law firm to work for.

    Cons

    There aren't any that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Stange Law Firm2019-02-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Office Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Stange Law Firm part-time

    Pros

    Some of the people aren't too bad

    Cons

    I was there more than a year. I never saw anyone get a pay raise. Turn over is extremely high. Management is comical

    Stange Law Firm2019-01-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fast-Paced and Rewarding Environment Coupled with a Work/Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attorney 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stange Law Firm full-time

    Pros

    Attorneys are provided autonomy to work on his or her own cases; excellent benefits with a very knowledgeable and kind HR team; starting pay has substantially increased over the years and we generally receive annual raises, quarterly bonuses, rewards, and sporting event tickets; fast-paced environment so you do not get bored, but coupled with a good work/life balance...

    Cons

    Working in the field of Family Law can be challenging at times, but also very rewarding.

    Stange Law Firm2018-07-31
Found 30 reviews