Stanley Consultants Reviews | Glassdoor

Stanley Consultants Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Stanley Consultants CEO Kate Harris
Kate Harris
6 Ratings
  1. "Loved it there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager in Muscatine, IA

    I worked at Stanley Consultants full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible, Advanced, Opportunities, Skills, Friendly

    Cons

    None, None, None, None, None

    Stanley Consultants2019-02-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Group Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stanley Consultants full-time

    Pros

    People are committed about their job and the company. Great sense of teamwork across departments and company

    Cons

    Remote work policy is a little dated, but it is being revamped!

    Stanley Consultants2018-10-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stanley Consultants full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people I work with are awesome

    Cons

    Old School mentality, need to take some risks

    Advice to Management

    Give people a chance to succeed

    Stanley Consultants2018-06-29
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Up and down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stanley Consultants

    Pros

    Good benefits, some good people, they are trying to make changes

    Cons

    Favoritism, they are trying to make changes, the office structure, no room to advance, want you to work above and beyond your job description without a raise or promotion, no bonuses....ever....not even for Christmas...., low raises, feast or famine workload while trying to be fully billable, not many training opportunities, some bad management

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what people want to do and help them achieve that. If you want them to stay then help them do what they want to do. If you want a high turnover rate then keep doing what you are doing.

    Stanley Consultants2018-06-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stanley Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Not many negatives at this company.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Stanley Consultants2018-05-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Working at Stanley Consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stanley Consultants part-time

    Pros

    There are many pros to working for Stanley. Each office has a great atmosphere, the members are incredible at their jobs, and the company is family-oriented. The biggest pro for me is that Stanley has supported my request for reduced hours. If they had not, I wouldn't be able to work here at all, based on my current life circumstances. I'm very grateful for their flexibility.

    Cons

    It's possible that you will not be the best person for the job you are assigned to, and you may not be assigned to the jobs that you are best at.

    Stanley Consultants2018-03-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "They are lost and behind the times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Civil Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Stanley Consultants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits and generally nice people

    Cons

    Manager was clueless and company is behind the times. Benefits pretty decent other than the ridiculous 6 dollar charge for a cell phone and 5 dollar per day charge for car. Poor and clueless management.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of all the managerial overhead.

    Stanley Consultants2018-03-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Stanley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chandler, AZ

    I worked at Stanley Consultants full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of different opportunity for you

    Cons

    Large company to get to know personnel

    Stanley Consultants2018-01-19
  9. "Stanley Consultants has a proud past and bright future!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stanley Consultants full-time

    Pros

    The company has a strong foundation of core values and expertise, and is improving its capabilities and performance under a relatively new leadership team.

    Cons

    Change can be difficult for a company that has been around for over 100 years, but members are strongly committed to improvement and making a difference.

    Advice to Management

    Engage members to leverage their talents and ideas. Continue to build on values and competencies: direction, collaboration, innovation, development, and expertise.

    Stanley Consultants2017-10-27
  10. "Engineer-In-Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Stanley Consultants full-time

    Pros

    I really enjoyed the work environment and I felt that even though there was not the right opportunity for growth at this company for me. There is still the possibility for a young engineer to grow and learn at this company. Overall my time with Stanley Consultants was good, just the market for the business group that I was involved with was not booming.

    Cons

    The company had discussed at one point a "workshare" program between the various offices and departments within the company. I however did not see this at all and found it very disappointing that they brought me into the company while there was such a small work load. While I was able to do a significant amount of self learning, it just wasn't enough to propel my career forward.

    Advice to Management

    While I did not have much experience with the mid or upper level management. A couple things that I felt were an issue was with the organization of the mid and upper level management . This seemed to create a disconnect between the goal of the company as a whole and what I felt my role was within the company.

    Stanley Consultants2017-10-24
Found 44 reviews