Stantec Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Stantec Intern Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Stantec President and CEO Gord Johnston
Gord Johnston
9 Ratings
  1. "Good Place to work, good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stantec for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Place to work, good work environment

    Cons

    Everything was good, I didn't find anything wrong.

    Stantec2019-10-05
  2. "Good Place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Mechanical Engineering Intern in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, Friendly environment, Approachable team.

    Cons

    Not challenging work and projects are long.

    Stantec2019-11-15
  3. "Stantec is a Superb Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stantec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ALL the employees in the office are super genuine and considerate humans. On the first day of employment you are felt very welcomed by your new colleagues. Stantec is a company that is driven to succeed with one of its main values being safety. Knowing the safety considerations taken by the company to ensure its employees are safe makes you want to be apart of this company because you can feel that they care about you and value you. Lastly, the work that is done by this company positively impacts millions of people. While working at Stantec you can actually feel as if you are making a difference in society for the better. It is one of the most rewarding feelings.

    Show More

    Cons

    Truthfully, I can not think of any aspect of my internship that I did not enjoy.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to preserve the office culture that is present at Stantec. It is a great place to work.

    Stantec2019-09-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Everything good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stantec for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent work-life balance, good pay, good projects

    Cons

    Not too many major ones, the intern coordinator in my area isn't very good though.

    Stantec2019-07-13
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Engineering Intern 

    I have been working at Stantec

    Pros

    Great Internship experience that gives experience with ongoing project in several different areas.

    Cons

    There really aren't any cons. There is consistent work flow and people are always willing to help!

    Stantec2019-06-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer Intern 

    I worked at Stantec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, lots of different and interesting projects

    Cons

    Constant pressure to keep high utilization, I felt easily forgotten about and often told that there was no work for me when I would ask making utilization goals even more stressful

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget about new hires, don't offer work to one person "starting next week" and then hand it off to someone else

    Stantec2019-05-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Design Intern in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment and benefits!

    Cons

    No Cons, would change lunch time

    Stantec2019-04-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good mentorship!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Stantec

    Pros

    Learned a lot as an intern and was exposed to a multitude of projects

    Cons

    Not any that I experienced

    Stantec2019-03-21
  9. "Stantec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, hard workers, kind people all around

    Cons

    Early hours are a must here

    Stantec2019-01-05
  10. "Transportation Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Transportation Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to Learn, and get experience.

    Cons

    Not really much to complain about!

    Stantec2018-11-01
Found 35 reviews