Stantec Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Stantec Intern Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Stantec President and CEO Gord Johnston
Gord Johnston
9 Ratings
  1. "Transportation Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Transportation Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to Learn, and get experience.

    Cons

    Not really much to complain about!

    Stantec2018-11-01
  2. "Architectural Intern 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architectural Intern II in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Stantec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of resources. Lots of places to work

    Cons

    You are a needle in a giant haystack. Need to have clear roles and responsibilities. Don't know how to advance internally.

    Continue reading
    Stantec2018-09-22
  3. "interior design intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stantec for less than a year

    Pros

    understanding, flexible, culture, positive, helpful

    Cons

    there are really no cons

    Continue reading
    Stantec2018-07-10
  4. "Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Watford City, ND
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Stantec for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits not bad if you get hired on full time

    Cons

    They want to work you to death 13 hour days, 7 days a week. Management was pretty awful

    Stantec2018-05-15
  5. "Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Design Intern in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stantec for less than a year

    Pros

    -Community Minded! Building community across the entire office was such a plus! -Great people to work with; all very communicative and open minded -Provided multiple opportunities for learning beyond my field

    Cons

    -Such a large office, wish I would of been able to interact more with other senior PM's and Project Architects.

    Continue reading
    Stantec2018-04-05
  6. "Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern - Hourly in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec for more than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure to hydraulic modelling

    Cons

    Low pay , may ask you to do non modelling stuff sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Stantec2017-10-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A let down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Transportation Intern 

    I have been working at Stantec for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, laid back environment, comfortable

    Cons

    Some of the older people are close-minded. I recall going to a lunch with some of them and they were demeaning gays and women. Members of the office did not seem to care about making the interns feel at home.

    Continue reading
    Stantec2017-10-26
  8. "Good Company, Bad Timing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Civil Engineer Intern in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with an international company gives great opportunities to work on large scale projects that few will have the opportunity to see.

    Cons

    As with some large corporations housing thousands of employees you can get caught in the mix and just counted as a number. A personal experience is lacking when the engineer designated as a supervisor does not have interest in the intern.

    Continue reading
    Stantec2017-03-13
  9. "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great and the work environment is very welcoming. The work itself is straightforward and the coworkers are willing to help with any question I have. There is a lot to learn from each aspect of every job.

    Cons

    In land development, the job field can become quite slow at times. The jobs themselves can become very similar to one another and, since I am only an intern, I have yet to dive into the design work.

    Stantec2016-12-15
  10. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Architectural Intern in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stantec for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice, they showed me a lot of things about the field that I didn't know. They were very willing to teach me programs i was not familiar with.

    Cons

    I live in the suburbs with my parents since I'm a college student, so it was about an hour or so commute into the city every day.

    Stantec2016-08-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 37 reviews