Stantec Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Stantec Intern Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Stantec President and CEO Gord Johnston
Gord Johnston
9 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Environmental Engineering Intern in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Stantec for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good working environment in the engineering department - My supervisors were great and willing to mentor me

    Cons

    - Pay was a bit low - The other section of the office (Geologists mostly) were plagued by office drama and Project Managers that did not understand the time it takes to complete tasks

    Stantec2015-07-29
  2. "Great Internship Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stantec for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture was very laid back. Even as an intern you are allowed to make your own schedule as long as you get your forty hours in. The managers are all very nice and easy to work with and were eager to help me learn.

    Cons

    I had a great experience at Stantec and have nothing bad to say.

    Stantec2015-05-26
  3. "Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stantec for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture - Employee development

    Cons

    - i did not find any cons

    Stantec2020-02-06
  4. "Good salary. Long hours but paid overtime."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern Architect in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stantec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large desks. Training opportunities. Public company.

    Cons

    Large project teams so can be pigeon holed. Public company.

    Stantec2019-08-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Engineering Intern in Calgary, AB
    Recommends

    I have been working at Stantec for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work place. Incredible group pf people to work with.

    Cons

    Not really a con but I personally wish they had flexible hours and constant flex Fridays

    Stantec2019-03-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "EIT Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Lots of flexibility with working hours -Interesting projects and clients -Good team

    Cons

    -Compensation has room for improvement -Work life balance: Resources are fully utilized making it difficult to take any time off most of the time

    Continue reading
    Stantec2018-11-03
  7. "Intern Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern Architect in Winnipeg, MB

    I have been working at Stantec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is opportunity to work on many projects

    Cons

    Because it is a big corporation, there are many corporate hoops to jump through

    Continue reading
    Stantec2018-03-28
  8. "5 weeks internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec

    Pros

    MWH was a great experience for applying my university knowledge and strengthen my abilities to work in a team and learn more technical and soft skills. Also people and office colleges were very friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    the working hours are long

    Stantec2017-08-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stantec part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very kind and supportive team. We would go out to lunches and have potlucks and chit chat and have fun while still getting work done

    Cons

    No benefits and underpaid. I did have flexible lunch hours and what not. I felt like some of the work I was doing was fairly pointless at times.

    Stantec2016-11-13
  10. "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stantec for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, nice work environment

    Cons

    Average pay for the industry

    Stantec2016-11-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 37 reviews