Stantec Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Stantec Intern Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Stantec President and CEO Gord Johnston
Gord Johnston
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineering Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good support from management Forced career development review with management

    Cons

    Salary is low with little wiggle room

    Continue reading
    Stantec2016-10-18
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graduate Intern in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stantec

    Pros

    not good.. people have no sociallife. No pros. only cons

    Cons

    only cons. people no scial life. workinghours too much. not much projects available now

    Continue reading
    Stantec2015-07-17
  3. "a good company to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern in Edmonton, AB

    I worked at Stantec for more than a year

    Pros

    I really liked the building structural group there. All colleagues were helpful. I did my 8 month internship there. I hope this helps.

    Cons

    With the oil prices (November 2014) the market went down and this group lost their engineer and i could not get hired.

    Stantec2015-06-21
  4. "Depending on your department, a good place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stantec for more than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly people, very eager to help - I hear they have a good benefits package (don't know for certain, as i was ineligible as an intern) - Departments vary in structure (can be good)

    Cons

    - Overall, the company seemed rather "cheap" - "Community focus" seems to be more talk, less action - Constant pressure to stick to budget (as with all consulting firms)

    Stantec2014-10-10
  5. "No increase in salary after 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern Architect 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits plan and nice environment.

    Cons

    Hard for having your salary adjust accordingly. Below national average rates.

    Continue reading
    Stantec2012-10-05
  6. "Working as an intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Stantec

    Pros

    Employees were willing to help me and teach me about what was going on in the business. Upper management seemed to have good control over the office and made sure the work was completed correctly.

    Cons

    Working as an intern, the amount of responsibility was limited so finding meaningful work was hard come by. This resulted in many boring days.

    Continue reading
    Stantec2010-05-21
  7. "satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern Architect in Regina, SK
    Recommends

    I have been working at Stantec

    Pros

    give the employee growth opportunities and learn them the job process.

    Cons

    the deadlines are quite stressfull. and i don't think i get the appreciation of good work as much as i expected.

    Continue reading
    Stantec2010-05-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 37 reviews