Stantec Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Stantec Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Stantec President and CEO Gord Johnston
Gord Johnston
158 Ratings
  1. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Stantec full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    loved the atmosphere. it was awesome

    Cons

    work was ok. never got anything great

    Stantec2020-02-17
  2. "Good and modern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location, office set up , staff

    Cons

    Parking situation. Too many smaller projects not enough larger ones

    Continue reading
    Stantec2019-12-14
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work and beautiful new office overlooking the Wasatch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, casual place to work knowing the business of consulting which comes with pressure. Teams here are great and inspire me to do great work for our clients. Good equipment, stand-up and sit-down desks

    Cons

    Need to have more people developing work!

    Continue reading
    Stantec2019-12-05
  4. "Smart colleagues focused on community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Functional Service Team 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Every office has its own unique culture - you can get involved easily. Ability to positively impact communities. Lots of smart people to learn from.

    Cons

    Too administrative & technology need to be updated. Need more training programs.

    Stantec2019-11-18
  5. "A Good Company to Start Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geological Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    exposure to projects of national and international significance; Professionals with excellent talents to mentor; exciting opportunities to work in the field and office; good benefits

    Cons

    Not really any; a bit bureaucratic at times but can be handled.

    Continue reading
    Stantec2019-11-12
  6. "Project Architect - Company acquired by Stantec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Architect Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stantec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are lots of resources and people to turn to for help and support. Positive work environment.

    Cons

    Can be a lot of extra paperwork and standards to follow because it is such a large company.

    Stantec2019-10-16
  7. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/ Life Balance Interesting Work Challenging projects Advancement and Training opportunities available

    Cons

    I do not have anything to add.

    Stantec2019-10-09
  8. "Overall Best Place to be for Structural Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bridge Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Enjoyable environment. Excellent coworkers who are both hardworking and fun. - Open minded management. I cannot speak for other departments, but the supervisors in the Structures Department will listen to your needs and genuinely do their best to support you in career, education, work balance, and life balance. - Interesting Projects. There is always work to do!

    Cons

    - Intensity of projects comes in waves. Deadlines can be strict and stressful. Thankfully this shouldn't be the case 100% of the time. It might be for a few months at a time, or for a year at a time. This is likely inevitable anywhere - Working from home/having personal laptops is not a norm yet. But requesting to work from home with good reason is ok occasionally.

    Stantec2019-10-01
  9. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Environmental Scientist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stantec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I think it defiietly matters what office you are hired into. I work in a fantastic office with great projects and clients and all of my coworkers are very intelligent and friendly. I have heard other offices are not as great.

    Cons

    I wish that we got more vacation time and that we could opt to roll over our overtime rather than being paid for it.

    Continue reading
    Stantec2019-09-27
  10. "Stantec is a Superb Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stantec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ALL the employees in the office are super genuine and considerate humans. On the first day of employment you are felt very welcomed by your new colleagues. Stantec is a company that is driven to succeed with one of its main values being safety. Knowing the safety considerations taken by the company to ensure its employees are safe makes you want to be apart of this company because you can feel that they care about you and value you. Lastly, the work that is done by this company positively impacts millions of people. While working at Stantec you can actually feel as if you are making a difference in society for the better. It is one of the most rewarding feelings.

    Cons

    Truthfully, I can not think of any aspect of my internship that I did not enjoy.

    Continue reading
    Stantec2019-09-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1070 reviews