Cover image for Star2Star Communications
Logo

Star2Star Communications

Engaged Employer

Star2Star Communications

Add a Review

Star2Star Communications Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 131 of over 137 reviews
3.8
70% Recommend to a Friend
77% Approve of CEO

Found 131 of over 137 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Star2Star Communications CEO Norman Worthington (no image)
Norman Worthington
88 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

494

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Recommend

    May 18, 2022 - Finance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, team environment, opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Can be long hours, bi-weekly pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Comapny

    Aug 15, 2022 - Tax Analyst in Sarasota, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice co-workers and learned alot

    Cons

    Maybe too many employees sometimes felt like a number

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Star2Star Communications team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Okay

    Nov 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly work environment where you are not micromanaged.

    Cons

    Little to no training, very disjointed and unorganized management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Ever evolving company

    Oct 5, 2021 - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance, remote work when needed, benefits, 401k

    Cons

    Communication can be troublesome between departments and even within departments

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A little of everything

    Sep 22, 2021 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you have a good boss, you have a lot of autonomy.

    Cons

    There's a heavy focus on sales and less on operations.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Cares for employees

    Sep 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    S2S truly cares for its employees. It has been even more evident through the pandemic.

    Cons

    There is some confusion with the recent acquisition but should work itself out in time. Pay could be a little better, but you have to look at the entire benefits package and not just the salary.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    good job

    Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay for everyone there

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A litigious and horrific company to work for.

    Sep 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They sued me when I quit. They gave me a non-standard job title and then constantly told me that for my title I have an industry leading salary; I tripled my salary by leaving.

    Cons

    I had to hire a lawyer and inform my new employer that I was being sued by my former employer. Manipulative, litigious abusers of employees.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jul 26, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Star2Star is a great company, every once in a while the company will provide lunch for employees and for birthdays that month the company will get cupcakes and cheese sticks and you get your picture taken. I really enjoy being apart of the team. Everyone ya very friendly!!

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Jul 7, 2021 - Regional Account Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great perks, benefits, work life balance, in general good people!

    Cons

    Sometime you have trouble finding the right people to help you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 131 Reviews
</>Embed

Star2Star Communications Reviews FAQs

Star2Star Communications has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 137 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at Star2Star Communications to a friend and 64% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Star2Star Communications employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Star2Star Communications. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

70% of Star2Star Communications employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Star2Star Communications 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Star2Star Communications to be workplace, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, senior leadership, career development.

Popular Careers with Star2Star Communications Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Star2Star Communications? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Star2Star Communications Job Seekers Also Viewed

Perform[cb] Logo
Perform[cb]

4.9

24 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 137 Star2Star Communications reviews submitted anonymously by Star2Star Communications employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Star2Star Communications is right for you.